We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
eDreams
Lol.travel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Aimee D
Friendly, clean and comfortable - What more do you need?
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Nov 2022
Enjoyed our stay at this hotel, very friendly staff who assisted us to access the room a little bit early so I could complete some urgent work duties. Comfortable rooms and very quiet at night despite being on a busy day time road. Friendly service always makes a big difference also and we enjoyed the stay.
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Road Entrance
Tripadvisor
AU$167
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$167
1.7 km from Hopkins House Motel and Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$176
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.6 km from Hopkins House Motel and Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
King Room
Tripadvisor
AU$157
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$157
1.7 km from Hopkins House Motel and Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$135
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.9 km from Hopkins House Motel and Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Tripadvisor
AU$135
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
1.9 km from Hopkins House Motel and Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$147
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
3.9 km from Hopkins House Motel and Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Tripadvisor
AU$189
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.6 km from Hopkins House Motel and Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lobby
Tripadvisor
AU$248
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
3.6 km from Hopkins House Motel and Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$146
  • Expedia.com
    AU$157
2.1 km from Hopkins House Motel and Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Queen Room
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$195
  • Priceline
1.7 km from Hopkins House Motel and Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Warrnambool
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
24
12
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
24
12
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2021

The owners here are very friendly and helpful. The room was beautifully appointed and spacious with a generous bathroom. The motel is close to a large shopping complex and a short drive to the CBD. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Etsa_3550
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 January 2021 via mobile

Had to visit Warrnambool for a sporting event and spent 4 nights at this well located, convenient and exceptionally clean motel.
The welcome on arrival was extremely friendly from May and to arrive back home and receive a newspaper cutout from her regarding the event and picture of our daughter went above and beyond anything I have experienced before from a motel manager. Truly wonderful people caring about their customers. When in the area again would not stay anywhere else!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Bull134
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 December 2020

We enjoyed every part of our stay, especially as sunny weather meant we could enjoy the heated swimming pool! Mick and May are excellent hosts and provided everything, including wine glasses and a microwave. A couple minutes drive to Coles and a few more minutes to Flagstaff Hill Information Centre/Pippies and another minute to Simon's overlooking the beach. The Warrnambool Art Gallery has a variety of interesting sculptures and paintings, right near numerous cafes and restaurants. Beaches and walking tracks are easy to access.

Room tip: Ground floor is close to the pool.
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Y6078MQlouises
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 January 2020 via mobile

This was a last minute booking for two nights over New Year’s Eve and we were very happy with it! The room was not luxurious but it was clean and comfortable and had everything you would need for a short stay. Especially if you plan on spending time out in town and the surrounds. The managers are a very friendly and accommodating couple - after a small issue with the toilet flushing (which was fixed immediately) they gave us a bottle of wine! Completely unnecessary but well received. They leant us a picnic blanket to go and check out the fireworks and were really lovely at check out on New Year’s Day even though we over slept our check out time. Had a great time and would recommend!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank courtneyu752
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 December 2019

We ended up at Hopkins House by accident after the VRBO we thought we were renting turned out not so good. The Hopkins House was a much better choice. Very friendly and pleasant managers, Clean comfortable and spacious suite. Reasonable price.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 490lynnev
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews