We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Michelle R

Never to return

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Apr 2024
We were extremely disappointed with our stay . The room was hardly what we expected for the price we paid . For a superior room with a supposed ocean view, it was hardly that and the room small, the bed the worst I have ever slept in and to end our stay, our room was not serviced yet our request to speak to a manager for a 50% credit for that final night due to the lack of service, we were advised she was too busy . We will never stay here again.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$162
  • BestWestern.com
    AU$162
  • Expedia.com
    AU$162
  • Priceline
    AU$162
1.4 km from Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$247
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.1 km from Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs
Free Wifi
Free parking
King Room
AU$157
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.2 km from Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$114
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs
Free parking
Pool
AU$155
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.1 km from Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$81
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.9 km from Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$185
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.0 km from Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs
Free Wifi
Free parking
Games room
AU$102
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
8.4 km from Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs
Free Wifi
Free parking
King size beds in all apartments
AU$159
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$159
2.5 km from Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
AU$142
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
3.3 km from Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Warrnambool
Reviews (1,140)
Filter reviews
1,140 results
Traveller rating
387
421
196
78
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
387
421
196
78
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews geothermal pool ocean view bedroom penthouse the great ocean road comfortable room stayed for one night road trip balcony spa melbourne
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,140 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2024

Average rooms for price. Next to the hot springs but no benefit to that. They dont offer any deals to the hot springs. The pool is not warm or that inviting. The facilities are not open very late. Just a very average hotel next to the sea. Would stay near by somewhere cheaper.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank IntrepidLondoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 March 2024

Average experience for a ☆☆☆☆ hotel. The room was the only positive, comfortable, very spacious, nice bathroom and lovely view. Check in was terrible, both guys at the reception desk were not helpful, checked us in in a rush, quite unfriendly guys, not a smile on their face, very poor customer service. The reception and entrance area of the hotel looked very outdated and not welcoming at all. Same on the guest room floors, scratches on the walls, needs a good paint for sure. We had a glimpse of the bar and were not impressed. 2 hotel guests were just sitting outside the hotel entrance having a smoke and wearing just ....bathrobes! I understand this hotel offers spa and wellness facilities but that scene was not appealing, certainly not a look belonging to a 4 star hotel. The check out experience was also poor, very bland and unfriendly staff at the counter, really terrible. If you need a really good lesson in Customer Service go to VOCO Hotel in Melbourne. We will not book this hotelagain.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debora S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 March 2024

Disappointed. Hotel tired nothing like photos. Room Tiny, concertina mirrored door between bedroom and bathroom...not good. Hot water not consistent. Food in restaurant awful. Luckily there was great breakfast place on beach not far. Will not recommend this place.

Room tip: Do your research
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lesliedavidh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 March 2024

This hotel may only be rated 4star, but the staff at least are 5 stars. During our short stay, with an ill wife, the staff couldn’t have been more helpful. Everything about this facility was impressive. Only to be followed up with locating and rapidly returning some clothes we had left behind.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 January 2024

We booked in for a 2 night stay for the Australia Day long weekend and were extremely disappointed. Upon arrival the revolving door wasn't working, and only one side door was able to be used so it was quite annoying to get ourselves, our luggage and a pram with a baby into the foyer. Oh, and only one lift was working too. Once checked in we headed up to our room to find out we were given a basic queen room instead of the premium king suite we booked. They were not able to find us another room that matched what we had booked, so instead they gave us free breakfast for the two days. A nice gesture but the actual breakfast itself was quite underwhelming and very limited for choice. Also you have to pay extra for a coffee, which was a bummer. We made do with our smaller room/bed BUT the cleanliness and overall appearance of the room was pretty bad. There was some rubbish under the bed, dust on the cups in the bathroom, rust on the shower curtain rod (which was also extremely loose), holes in the tiles and pretty gross looking grout throughout the whole bathroom. Not at all what the pictures online looked like. It just seemed that the room we were given was either extremely basic or not renovated like the others were. I wouldn't have cared so much if we hadn't paid almost $700 for just two nights. Definitely not worth the money.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kayla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marketing Manager, Marketing at Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2024

Hi I5897WWkayap, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel during the long weekend. We sincerely apologise for the inconveniences you experienced and appreciate your valuable input.
We understand that the revolving door and limited lift access upon your arrival posed challenges for you, especially with a pram and luggage. Please be assured that the revolving door is currently operational but can feel quite heavy to push and we also appreciate your patience as we address the lift issue, aiming to have it fixed promptly.
It's important to note that when technical issues arise, particularly with specialised equipment like an elevator, we must prioritise the safety of our guests. In such cases, we often need to wait for specialists to assess and address the problem thoroughly. While we understand this may be inconvenient, our commitment to guest safety remains our top priority.
We are genuinely sorry for the oversight in providing you with a basic queen room instead of the premium king suite you had booked. While we regret that we were unable to find a suitable alternative room, we hope the complimentary breakfast for the duration of your stay helped in some way. We acknowledge your feedback about the breakfast choices and the additional cost for coffee, and we will certainly take this into consideration for future improvements.
We genuinely value your patronage, and we are sorry that your recent stay did not live up to the standards you have come to expect from us. We assure you that your concerns have been shared with our team for further review and improvement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews