We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Michael B

Read reviews before booking!

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Sept 2023via mobile
Firstly, the hot springs were great.
The hotel on the other hand was sub par. On arrival we are given a sheet of paper saying here are some restaurants you can visit or order in as our restaurant isn’t operating and there is no room service available.
The room although clean and basic, was very noisy. The fridge motor kicked in every 20mins and sounded like it would take off. The noice through the walls of people coming in and out of the lift and corridors was constant all night, and the local hoons did burn outs till 2am (not the hotels fault at all). The buffet breakfast was basic at best, and you had to pay for barista made coffee separately on top of the $47 per person already paid for breakfast. I e stayed in 4 and 5 star hotels and all of them are far superior to this one. This is 3 stars at best. I should have read the reviews before I booked this stay.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marketing Manager, Marketing at Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs, responded to this review
Responded 14 Sept 2023
Hi Michael, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us following your recent stay. We truly value your input and apologise for the aspects of your experience that did not meet your expectations.
We understand your disappointment with our restaurant not operating and the absence of room service during your stay. We're working diligently to enhance our dining options, and we appreciate your patience as we make these improvements.
The noise issues that you have described are certainly not reflective of the usual experiences our guests have, and we apologise for the inconvenience they have caused you. Please be assured that have notified our maintenance team who are investigating the points you have made.
Regarding the buffet breakfast, we'd like to clarify the pricing. The standard cost for breakfast is $25 per person, or $20 for those who book directly with the hotel. We understand that in this instance, you have booked through a third party at a rate which was inclusive of breakfast.
We value your feedback and understand that your experience fell short of your expectations, and for that, we are sorry. We hope that you might consider giving us another opportunity to provide you with the experience we pride ourselves on in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$162
  • Booking.com
1.4 km from Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$201
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs
Free Wifi
Free parking
Front of Property
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$183
  • Hotels.com
1.4 km from Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs
Free Wifi
Free parking
Road Entrance
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$163
  • Hotels.com
2.2 km from Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$89
  • Priceline
1.9 km from Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$139
  • Booking.com
2.1 km from Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$127
  • Hotels.com
2.0 km from Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs
Free Wifi
Free parking
Games room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$92
  • Priceline
8.4 km from Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs
Free Wifi
Free parking
King size beds in all apartments
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$142
  • Booking.com
2.5 km from Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$141
  • Hotels.com
3.3 km from Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Warrnambool
Reviews (1,140)
Filter reviews
1,140 results
Traveller rating
387
421
196
78
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
387
421
196
78
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews geothermal pool ocean view bedroom penthouse the great ocean road comfortable room stayed for one night road trip balcony spa melbourne
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,140 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2023 via mobile

Great car parking and loved the different levels. Hotel is planned beautifully and the room was super clean and spacious.
The noise in the bedroom coming from outside was loud and really annoying.
Customer service needs a touch up, particularly at the hot spring reception. No explanation on what to do and didn’t offer a locker, even though I was a guest at the hotel and wanted to charge my room without asking and even though I had cash in my hand.
Aromatherapy pool did not smell like aromatherapy at all, however the hot springs was a good experience.
Buffet breakfast was beyond basic and sad, but affordable. They use IKEA type egg mixture for the scrambled.
The best thing about the stay was the room. It was the one bedroom suite.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank buffetbreakfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marketing Manager, Marketing at Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2023

Hi BuffetBreakfast,
Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your kind words about our car parking, hotel, and the cleanliness and spaciousness of your room.
We sincerely apologise for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We understand that noise disturbances in the bedroom can significantly impact the quality of your stay, and we're sorry that this affected your comfort. We will certainly look into this matter further to address and minimise any potential disturbances in the future.
Your comments regarding the customer service you received, particularly at the Hot Spring reception, are taken seriously. We apologise for any lapses in communication and service you encountered. Your feedback highlights areas where we can improve, and we're committed to refining our service to ensure a more seamless and welcoming experience for all our guests.
We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the Hot Springs experience, although we're sorry the aromatherapy pool didn't meet your expectations.
Regarding the breakfast, we're disappointed to hear that it didn't meet your expectations. We aim to provide a satisfying dining experience for all our guests, and your comments will be shared with our team for improvement.
Thank you once again for sharing your thoughts. We take your feedback seriously, and it will assist us in making the necessary improvements to ensure a more enjoyable and seamless experience for our guests. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and provide you with a truly exceptional stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2023

Our room looked lovely with amazing views, but the noises throughout the night for never ending. We could hear every time someone used the elevator, run a shower, or moved about from other rooms and the noises outside. We came for a rest and am now looking forward to going home to sleep. So sad as the accommodation and location itself was great. One other disappointment was when cleaners cleaned our room, they didn't clean the spa. A little odd, I must say.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Toni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marketing Manager, Marketing at Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2023

Hi Tantoinette, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. We truly value your perspective and apologise for any inconveniences you experienced during your visit.
We're pleased to hear that you found the accommodation visually appealing. However, we're truly sorry to learn that your sleep was disrupted by noises from other rooms, the elevator, and the surroundings. Your comfort and tranquillity are of utmost importance to us, and we understand how crucial a peaceful night's sleep is for our guests. We'll be sure to investigate this matter further to ensure that our rooms provide the serene environment you deserve.
Additionally, we apologise that it seemed as though the spa was not cleaned. This certainly does not align with the high standards we aim to maintain. Please know that your feedback is invaluable in helping us identify areas for improvement.
Thank you once again for sharing your thoughts with us. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back and provide you with the outstanding experience we're known for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2023

Booked a package a month in advance for my partner's birthday and told at check in restaurant was closed, inadequate compensation provided, no complimentary water when already paying so much per night. Only care about your money, no value as a customer.

Room tip: Pool freezing cold and hot springs zero customer service, only go for hot springs, not if you want to be treated like a human being!
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pretty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marketing Manager, Marketing at Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2023

Hi 708prettyc,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate all forms of feedback as it helps us improve our services and provide a better experience for our guests. However, we are truly sorry to learn that your experience with us fell short of your expectations.
We understand your disappointment regarding the closure of our restaurant for dinner during your stay. We sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused. While we strive to offer a wide range of dining options to cater to our guests' needs, there are times when circumstances beyond our control may require temporary closures or adjustments to our services. We apologise for not meeting your expectations in this regard and assure you that we are continuously working to enhance our offerings.
Once again, we appreciate your feedback and apologise for any inconvenience caused. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with a more enjoyable experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2023 via mobile

Stay here before for a weekend away as we were doing the hot springs in the hotel complex.This hotel is close to ⛱️ beaches and cafe. The rooms are good size,comfortable bed,hot water pressure great. Heating works well. Good size bathroom. Large TV, tea and coffee. No free water bottle in rooms,$4 each bit steep.
The springs are amazing, being 4 times now,perfect night at 10 degrees,no wind or rain. Springs are capped at 115 on sat night,just nice,few young adults talk rather loud and can spoil the wellness of the pools.
Would highly recommend the hotel and springs.

Room tip: June has good prices on agoda $168.oo after long weekend.
Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Elisams5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marketing Manager, Marketing at Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2023

HI Elisams, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience at our hotel. We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay at the Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs.
Your kind words and feedback mean a lot to our team as we work hard on the continuous improvement of our guest experiences.
We hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back for a visit again sometime soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2023

The whole experience was excellent, the room and bed was comfortable and clean. Checking in was simple, parking easy and the staff from reception to maintenance were friendly and obliging and gave you the impression they actually wanted to be there. In relation to the the facilities and services it was fantastic and very relaxing. The only thing that I would keep in mind for next time is to not go on a public holiday as some areas are not open along with the prices being inflated.

Room tip: Keep an eye on prices for public holidays Contact staff regarding best times to book facilities
Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GregG326
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marketing Manager, Marketing at Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2023

Hi Greg, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with a review of your recent stay at the Deep Blue Hot & Hot Springs. We appreciate your kinds words, and are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope that we get the opportunity to welcome you back again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews