We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$473
Hotels.com
AU$448
Fully refundable before Sun, 21 Apr
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
AU$431
Fully refundable before Sun, 21 Apr
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,139)
Filter reviews
1,139 results
Traveller rating
387
421
196
77
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
387
421
196
77
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews geothermal pool ocean view bedroom penthouse the great ocean road comfortable room stayed for one night road trip balcony spa melbourne
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,139 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2023

The whole experience was excellent, the room and bed was comfortable and clean. Checking in was simple, parking easy and the staff from reception to maintenance were friendly and obliging and gave you the impression they actually wanted to be there. In relation to the the facilities and services it was fantastic and very relaxing. The only thing that I would keep in mind for next time is to not go on a public holiday as some areas are not open along with the prices being inflated.

Room tip: Keep an eye on prices for public holidays Contact staff regarding best times to book facilities
Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GregG326
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marketing Manager, Marketing at Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2023

Hi Greg, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with a review of your recent stay at the Deep Blue Hot & Hot Springs. We appreciate your kinds words, and are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope that we get the opportunity to welcome you back again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2023

Our room was extremely quiet from traffic noise, very spacious, clean and with a well equipped kitchen with microwave and toaster to cook our own meals. Front end staff were helpful and friendly. Car parking was undercover and easy access to room.

Room tip: Make sure you book into the twilight session in the Hot Springs, Well worth it! next time we will book a two night stay to enjoy our space.
Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ceinwen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marketing Manager, Marketing at Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2023

Hi Ceinwenp2018,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review of your recent stay at the Deep Blue Hotel, we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for your feedback, we would love to welcome you back again sometime soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2023

The room was comfortable but that was the only good aspect of this poorly run hotel. We had booked the hot springs but a large group were waiting 30 mins before the session started and stayed in the best pools for the entire time. The supervisor should have moved these people so others could enjoy the only 2 pools with jets. Also, showering before entering the pools should be enforced. Breakfast was the worst EVER. Only packaged / plastic scrambled eggs ( you had to pay $2 for any other type!) and lukewarm water for tea/coffee. The staff didn't seem to care about anything. Didn't know how to operate the toaster! There was a gap under the room door and it was quite noisy for a while. We feel the management are only interested in getting as much money from guests as is possible! There is an attitude of " couldn't care less" about the whole hotel.. Is it on the market? Wouldn't be surprisedl Will NEVER recommend this hotel to our Melbourne friends and family. The hot springs on the Mornington Peninsula are far superior as are Hepburn hot springs.

Room tip: DON'T STAY HERE!!!
Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank U834WJmonicag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marketing Manager, Marketing at Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2023

Hi U834WJmonicag,
At our hotel, we are committed to providing exceptional service and experiences for our guests, and we regret that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. We value your feedback and will use it as an opportunity to learn and improve.
Regarding your dissatisfaction with the breakfast buffet, we are sorry to hear that it did not meet your expectations. We take great pride in the quality and variety of our breakfast offerings, and we apologize if they did not meet your personal preferences. We understand that different guests have different tastes and dietary requirements, and we will certainly take your feedback into consideration when reviewing and refining our breakfast offerings.
Thank you for sharing your feedback our sincere apologies for not meeting your personal expectations during your stay, the Deep Blue Team work hard to deliver to our guest expectations and to see that we have not done this is very disappointing; please accept our apologies for this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2023

Nice hotel, conveniently right where the deep blue hotspring is, which is the reason we stayed at this hotel. The room was nice and clean, but like any other large hotel, nothing special which would justify its high price.

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AlpineOrchid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marketing Manager, Marketing at Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2023

Hi AplineOrchid, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback of your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you took advantage of our locality and the Hot Springs Sanctuary- we are sorry to hear that the hotel did not meet your personal expectations on this occasion. We do hope you give us another chance in the future :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2023 via mobile

The hotel is fine but basic. The only pool you can access for free is pretty terrible, feeling cold and a weird shape. You have to pay extra to use any hot pools ($25 per person for the small hot geothermal pool and $70 per person for the full hot springs experience, no kids under 5 allowed). No dinner service but ordering in via Doordash worked well, it was brought up to the room. What really blew me away was the facial I had in the spa, it was 5*. Great therapist and super relaxing. So all in all, hotel 3.5*, facial 5*!

Room tip: Not great with kids, terrible pool, no kids under 5 allowed in hot pools. No food available besides breakfast, no gym.
Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marketing Manager, Marketing at Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2023

Hi Lena, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with a review and some feedback of your recent visit with us. Although we are so pleased to hear that you received wonderful service at our Day Spa, we are sorry that the rest of your visit didn't quite meet your expectations. We do appreciate your feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve our guest services- we do hope you get the opportunity to visit again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews