We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Kate J

Lovely

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Apr 2023
Great for Warrnambool, very new and not too crowded, loved our time here, definitely worth a visit if you are in town, book early as they do get booked out in advance.

close to the local beach as well
Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marketing Manager, Marketing at Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs, responded to this review
Responded 22 May 2023
Hi Q1136Pkatej,
Thank your time to leave us with a review- we truly appreciate it. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope that you get the opportunity to visit us again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$162
  • Expedia.com
    AU$162
  • BestWestern.com
    AU$162
  • Priceline
    AU$162
1.4 km from Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$246
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$246
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$189
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs
Free Wifi
Free parking
King Room
AU$157
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$157
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$157
2.2 km from Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$114
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$114
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$114
0.3 km from Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs
Free parking
Pool
AU$73
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$62
  • Expedia.com
    AU$81
1.9 km from Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
AU$138
  • Expedia.com
    AU$149
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$139
2.1 km from Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$150
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$185
  • Hotels.com
    AU$185
  • Priceline
2.0 km from Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs
Free Wifi
Free parking
Games room
AU$102
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$91
  • Hotels.com
    AU$92
8.4 km from Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$148
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$159
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$149
2.5 km from Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
AU$142
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$142
  • Priceline
  • BestWestern.com
    AU$142
3.3 km from Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Warrnambool
Reviews (1,140)
Filter reviews
1,140 results
Traveller rating
387
421
196
78
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
387
421
196
78
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews geothermal pool ocean view bedroom penthouse the great ocean road comfortable room stayed for one night road trip balcony spa melbourne
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1,140 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2023

This resort is amazing, we always feel very welcomed by the reception staff on arrival and the restaurant staff are just as welcoming and professional, beautiful breakfast is served and dinner. The rooms are very clean and comfy bed, with beautiful fluffy towels.
This is the only place we stay when we visit Warnambool.
Thank you.

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank angelaivens
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marketing Manager, Marketing at Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2023

Hi Angelaivens,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us with a review of your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves on our customer service and to hear that your were delivered friendly service is wonderful. We do hope you get the opportunity to stay with us again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2023

Spent one night at Deep blue as we wanted to visit the hot springs. Room was nice with modern furnishings but very dark at night time, only had a few down lights of which one wasn't working. Our stay felt very rushed after doing the early morning bathing session, if you wanted an 11am checkout it was an extra $10, which I think is a bit steep considering you are already pumping money into the establishment. Average stay overall.

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank luv2Travel604
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marketing Manager, Marketing at Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2023

Hi Luv2Travel604,
Thank your taking the time to provide us with some feedback of your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your personal expectations this time. We do appreciate your feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve our guest experiences. We do hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back sometime soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2023

Great place to stay. Room very good size and the beds very comfortable. The hotel is very clean and is in a great location. The mineral springs area is fantastic and a must to do. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Good car parking both under cover and outside.

Room tip: Book a mineral experience before you go so you don't miss out.
Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 790charmainep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marketing Manager, Marketing at Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2023

Hi 790charmainp, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us with a review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us at the Deep Blue and that you took advantage of the Hot Springs during your stay. We hope that you get the chance to visit us again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2023 via mobile

Just a one night stopover.

The day we chose to stop was the evening of a power cut area wide at 10pm.

Room OK with all the necessary included a torch for the power cut.

Had a group evening meal which was good. Bar service slow but not in a problem way.

Breakfast all you would require.

Thank you Team Blue

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank marriott946
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marketing Manager, Marketing at Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2023

Hi Marriott946, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your time with us. Although out of our control, we are disappointed your stay aligned with a power outage, we always strive for our guests to have the best experience whilst staying with us. We hope that you get the opportunity to visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2023 via mobile

We visited the hotel for a one night stopover on our way from Adelaide to Melbourne. Comfortable room, commensurate with the price of the hotel. Very helpful and pleasant staff. The restaurant was closed as it was a public holiday, although the reception staff did operate the bar and offer advice on order in pizza which we enjoyed. Breakfasts are not the best with the quality of the food being average only at.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank robertX3703YI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marketing Manager, Marketing at Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2023

HI Robert,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff were helpful when you were looking for dinner, our staff are wonderfully helpful and we do pride ourselves on offering our guests exceptional service. We do hope that you get the opportunity to visit us again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews