We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Robert R
Old Hunstanton, United Kingdom

Good for a stopover.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Mar 2023via mobile
We visited the hotel for a one night stopover on our way from Adelaide to Melbourne. Comfortable room, commensurate with the price of the hotel. Very helpful and pleasant staff. The restaurant was closed as it was a public holiday, although the reception staff did operate the bar and offer advice on order in pizza which we enjoyed. Breakfasts are not the best with the quality of the food being average only at.
Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marketing Manager, Marketing at Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs, responded to this review
Responded 23 Mar 2023
HI Robert,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff were helpful when you were looking for dinner, our staff are wonderfully helpful and we do pride ourselves on offering our guests exceptional service. We do hope that you get the opportunity to visit us again sometime soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$162
  • Hotels.com
1.4 km from Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$201
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs
Free Wifi
Free parking
Front of Property
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$177
  • Hotels.com
1.4 km from Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs
Free Wifi
Free parking
Road Entrance
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$164
  • Priceline
2.2 km from Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lobby
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$121
  • Booking.com
0.3 km from Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs
Free parking
Pool
King Room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$157
  • Hotels.com
2.2 km from Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$139
  • Hotels.com
2.1 km from Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$127
  • Hotels.com
2.0 km from Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs
Free Wifi
Free parking
King size beds in all apartments
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$194
  • Booking.com
2.5 km from Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$142
  • Hotels.com
3.3 km from Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Warrnambool
Reviews (1,140)
Filter reviews
1,140 results
Traveller rating
387
421
196
78
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
387
421
196
78
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews geothermal pool ocean view bedroom penthouse the great ocean road comfortable room stayed for one night road trip balcony spa melbourne
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 1,140 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2023

We enjoyed a 5 night stay at this Hotel. The staff are very helpful and efficient. The room was very clean and the beds comfortable. It was quiet with ample parking.
We enjoyed two sessions in the outside pools which was relaxing and enjoyable. We exercised in the indoor pool each morning. the pool is a little cool but very good for walking exercise. We also had two sessions in the indoor Geothermal Pool. It was a great experience and we intend to visit again in the near future.

Room tip: Make a booking for you pool session and enjoy the health giving experience.
Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marketing Manager, Marketing at Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2023

Hi 912ack, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review about your time with us. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and you were able to make the most of our hotel and our offerings. We pride ourselves on being able to provide memorable guest experiences and to hear that our staff assisted you with this is so nice to hear. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you again for the lovely comments, we hope that you can visit again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2023 via mobile

We loved relaxing in the hot springs during our evening session. It was very enjoyable even though the weather was quite fresh. The only small downside to our visit was that the dome cafe wasn’t open. It would’ve been nice to grab a snack halfway through the session.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NickoB26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marketing Manager, Marketing at Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2023

Hi NickoB26, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave us a review and offer some feedback. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and please be assured that all feedback is passed on for future improvement. We hope you can visit again sometime soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2023

This hotel is expensive and bills itself as luxury. But when we arrived at 8 pm, the restaurant was closed due to it being a holiday we were told. The owner of another restaurant in town said it was because they can’t find a chef. The water view “suite” is a basic room with a tiny slice of a view over other roofs. The bedding is army grade and the internet doesn’t work well.

During breakfast,I was told only the $25 Buffett was available but she relented to let me have a bowl of yogurt and coffee for $12. While eating, they clean the tables with strong smelling cleaner which is very unappetising. Coffee took 25 minutes to arrive.

The whole experience feels exploitive given the absurdly high price. I would never recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank S8608LZruths
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marketing Manager, Marketing at Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2023

Hi S8608LZruths,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay with us. We always aim to deliver a great experience, and we are sorry that on this occasion we didn’t meet your expectations. But, I believe there seems to be some confusion in regards to the Restaurant being unavailable. The statement you heard from another restaurant in town is not accurate. The Deep Blue Restaurant is open Tuesday to Saturday’s, with the exception of public holidays. This information is stated on our website, across all forms of media and in the welcome pack guests receive prior to checking in. We are sorry that you feel as though this information was not communicated to you prior to your stay, we will workshop this to see if there is a better way of communicating service hours with our guests.
We apologise if you feel the room you stayed in was misrepresented in some way, assuming you stayed in an Ocean View suit, as we do not have Water View Suits as per your review, we provide clear and detailed room descriptions and images alongside our room rates and do not feel that the room has been misrepresented.
We are pleased to hear that staff at the restaurant, during what seemed to be a busy breakfast service, serviced your request for only yoghurt. For future reference you can help yourself to the Coffee Station if you would prefer not to have to wait for a barista made coffee.
Thank you again for the review, We hope this clears a few things up and that you can give us another opportunity in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2023 via mobile

Not great start (no WiFi in room), ultimately moved room, & had pleasant stay. Great location, good facilities (pool, dining, hot springs - a real luxury). Staff all pleasant & helpful, a first time visitor, but would definitely recommend

Room tip: Everyone jostling for outside parking, but covered parking right next to hotel (much better 🤔👌)
Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank hugheskevin5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marketing Manager, Marketing at Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2023

Hi Hugheskevin 5, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave us with a review. We are very sorry that the Wi-Fi in your original room did not work, we pride ourselves on our guest service so we are pleased to hear that they changed the room for you.
We are always so happy to hear when our guests have had a wonderful time with us, we do hope you can visit again sometime soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2023 via mobile

I was seduced by the beautiful pictures on the website of luxurious rooms and hot springs. The reality was a very ordinary hotel room. The hotel is attached to the hot springs but these are booked separately and are fairly expensive ( 98 dollars for 2 of us). We ate at the restaurant which was a dismal experience. The food was edible but definitely did not live up to the elaborate descriptions on the menu. The restaurant space lacked ambience. On the plus side the service was friendly and helpful.

Room tip: Don’t be persuaded that the hot springs experience comes with booking at this hotel. You will pay full price
Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank stillyoung2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marketing Manager, Marketing at Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2023

Hi Stillyoung, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel.
Your feedback is valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We greatly appreciate your comments about the aspects of your stay that didn't meet your expectations and we are sorry that on this occasion you have been disappointed with your experience with us.
We often offer packages that are inclusive of both the Hotel and Hot Springs, but unfortunately during the busy season we are unable to offer these packages. We attempt to deliver the very best experiences for our guests and we encourage our guests to customise their stay with us. To do this, our guests have the opportunity to add on a visit to the Hot Springs, Day Spa, Bath House ect. while they are staying with us.
We will take your valued feedback into consideration moving forward.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews