We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Even Better the 2nd Time!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Indoor heated pool at Tuscany looking out on to Tuscan courtyard, and next to the small gym
St Kilda Serviced Apartment Courtyard from bedroom
St Kilda Serviced Apartment Courtyard from in front of the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
St Kilda, Port Phillip, Greater Melbourne, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jason L
2 reviews
“Even Better the 2nd Time!”
Reviewed 22 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This is our second visit to Tuscany. We couldn’t wait to return as our first stay had been perfect.
Since last time we found the decor had been upgraded and updated with well chosen art, lamps and greenery in the living areas, making the apartment feel much more a quality home away from home experience.
Set overlooking an enormous, quiet, Tuscan courtyard, this apartment really feels like a relaxing escape in the midst of vibrant Fitzroy St. With cafes, bars, shopping, trams all at your doorstep, you’d be hard pressed to find a more convenient and comfortable place to stay. The large screen smart TV with all the streaming services is a big bonus to come home to also.
This is most definitely our favourite place to stay in Melbourne. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2017
Thanks for this review Jason. Yes, we did a full refurbishment recently, which changed the look and feel of the apartment entirely. It is now very modern and comfortable, and the big TV, Netflix and unlimited Wi-Fi all go hand in hand. Some things like the very quiet retreat and brilliant location next to everything have not changed.
It appears that our reviews from this year reflect that, and we look forward to seeing you here again.
Regards,
Chris McDonald
StayCentral long-stay apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernardP1...
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I've been a returning customer here and have always found the location perfect, with transport, restaurants and free parking is included, which is a great addition.
The apartment itself is in great condition, clean, tidy, homely and the management team is always friendly and very professional.
I' ll always try to make this my first place I stay in when doing busi ess of visiting Melbourne.
I would highly recommend.
Thank you very much!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about Tuscany. It is a great compliment that you keep returning to stay at our apartments, and we appreciate that you enjoy them so much.
All of our apartments indeed be described as you have here, so it is nice to see these comments coming directly from you as our guest.
We look forward to seeing which apartment you choose on your next stay; and we have more to choose from now, than when you first stayed with us.
Regards,
Chris McDonald,
StayCentral (long and short-stay) Melbourne Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce M
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Definitely will be back , the location was brilliant , we took our bikes with us , with Albert Park being so close it was great , St Kilda beach so close , restaurant's unbelievable so close , public transport straight out the front of the apartment , hardly used our car but convenient to have our own parking under cover and secure at the apartment . Apartment was clean, very comfortable, great layout , need to see Melbourne !!!! this is it , could not believe how quite it was at night for a location in Melbourne , definitely will be back .!!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
This apartment has recently had a complete make-over, with nearly everything new again. I'm so glad the apartment and the location worked for you. It has always been popular because of it's central location close to restaurants, cafes and shops, but also only minutes from the city by light rail, yet is always so quiet; protected from the street noise by the front of the complex, and having such a spacious, ornate courtyard as its central theme.
I look forward to seeing you again soon.Perhaps you will try one of our many other locations around central Melbourne? They are all unique and offer many different Melbourne aspects.
Regards,
Chris McDonald,
StayCentral (long-stay apartments) Melbourne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D4902NPda...
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“loving st kilda”
Reviewed 30 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

great location, with easy access to the city and lots to do in the area. Very cool condo with great ambience

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2017
I have to agree that ambiance is a good word for this apartment. I've never used it for Tuscany but you are right. The combination of quietness, Tuscan setting and open space works really well. I'm just glad that you really enjoyed both the location and the apartment; because that Is our aim when we choose our properties for our guests to enjoy.
Regards,
Chris.
StayCentral Corporate Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason L
2 reviews
“Quiet oasis in ideal bustling location”
Reviewed 14 December 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We needed a Melbourne home for eight weeks for work and Stay Central were very helpful and accommodating. We stayed at Tuscany in St Kilda, a lovely quiet complex with a Mediterranean flavour. It had everything we could have wished for - secure underground, free off-street parking, free Wi-Fi, an indoor pool and small gym, large flat-screen TV and two balconies the allowed good air flow through the apartment.
There is an air-conditioner, however, we never had to use it as the apartment stayed cool on hot days and moderate on cold days. Walking from the vibrant and busy Fitzroy St into the large Tuscan courtyard was like leaving the outside world behind – once inside the complex we never heard St Kilda. The whole experience was friendly, from the incredibly clear arrival instruction and service from Stay Central, the amiable and amenable cleaning company that came once a week and the lovely neighbours.
Outside the building, there are fantastic cafes, bars, gyms, a Woolworths, a huge park, tram stops, a bus station and it’s a quick and easy stroll down Fitzroy St to St Kilda Pier.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we couldn’t recommend it highly enough. We will certainly be trying for Tuscany when work travels us to Melbourne again next year.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2016
I love hearing that a guest liked Tuscany as much as I always have. I could easily live there, and I'm so glad that you enjoyed it so much. It is an incredible property, and I hope I can look after you again next time.
Chris,
Owner/manager,
StayCentral Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing