We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 107
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
USD 99
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
FindHotel
USD 98
View deal
PricelineUSD 108
Hotels.comUSD 99
eDreamsUSD 107
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (884)
Filter reviews
884 results
Traveller rating
249
334
186
69
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
249
334
186
69
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews round room hub cafe great location spa bath comfortable bed the room was nice good size mini bar luna park front door late check public transport melbourne cbd palais theatre tram city st
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 884 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2020 via mobile

Our bed was extremely comfortable aswell as the towels. The only issue was the stench of cigarettes in the hallway of our floor. It was sickening which ruined our stay abit. The front desk was lovely and helpful.

Date of stay: May 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank tylahs2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasi Hettige, Guest Services / Front Office at Rydges St Kilda, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2021

Dear tylahs2020

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate your comments.

Kind Regards
Hasi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2020 via mobile

After weeks in isolation, a break was needed. We’ve stayed here before and it was great. A few things had changed because of the current Covid19 pandemic - restaurant and bar closed, no room service - however, it was hardly noticeable. We simply catered for ourselves with light snacks. We stayed in a spa room - one of the round rooms with the spa in the bedroom. The bedroom and separate bathroom were spotlessly clean. The reception staff, who were covering their own work plus doing the housekeeping were very professional and helpful. We would happily stay here again!

Date of stay: April 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank H3727OSbilll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HasiHNK315, Duty Manager at Rydges St Kilda, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2020

Dear H3727OSbilll

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate your comments.

We looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Hasi H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2020

Our superior room was quite large and fairly well appointed but the furniture was cheap, the shower pathetic, there were holes in the towels, several lightbulbs were out and the WiFi was dismal - we couldn't even download messages!! After I complained the delightful staff on the front desk moved us to another room at the front of the hotel which was better.
Breakfast is served in a cafe on the street and is good but the room is freezing and the barred metal chairs are like sitting on a cheese grater! The gym is a tiny room in the top floor with just a range of cardio machines and the sun terrace is a small balcony outside the gym with a couple of chairs!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lazzagear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HasiHNK315, Duty Manager at Rydges St Kilda, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2020

Dear Lazzagear

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate your comments.


Kind Regards
Hasi H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2020

Rooms was great, staff were friendly however the decor and building look a bit tired. Whilst we were in a King size bed felt like a showbox as only a small window looking out onto the back of the building. Not much light

Date of stay: March 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HasiHNK315, Duty Manager at Rydges St Kilda, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2020

Dear Chris D

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate your comments.


Kind Regards
Hasi H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2020

The location was fantastic. Close to everything...the rest a mere tram ride away. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. For such a busy area, you didn't hear any noise from the street at all and the curtains were brilliant in blocking out the morning light. My only disappointment was that the rooms certainly didn't look like the images on the website. Our room was most definitely very tired looking and "cosy" and very much 3 star standard .... BUT ... we had a very pleasant stay.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank SiouxiSioux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HasiHNK315, Duty Manager at Rydges St Kilda, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2020

Dear SiouxiSioux

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate your comments.

We looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Hasi H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews