We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 115
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
USD 115
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
USD 114
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUSD 115
Expedia.comUSD 115
eDreamsUSD 115
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (720)
Filter reviews
720 results
Traveller rating
325
285
81
16
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
325
285
81
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old church great location luna park car park two bedroom apartment washer and dryer public transport the kitchen living area laundry facilities few minutes walk easy access good size great value for money melbourne cbd palais theatre quest
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 720 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2021

Really loved staying at the Quest ST Kilda, within walking distance of supermarket, beach and other eating locations. The whole hotel was well maintained and the rooms were spacious and regularly cleaned.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Louis930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L C, General Manager at Quest St Kilda Bayside, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2021

Dear Louis930

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your lovely review of Quest St Kilda Bayside. I’m so pleased that you were happy with both the apartments, and our location! We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to St Kilda.

Kind regards

Luisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2021

Such a great location in Stkilda, very good sheltered swimming pool advantage of having a kitchen was great for cooking breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff. Short walk to public transport, supermarket and beach

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank prb0062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L C, General Manager at Quest St Kilda Bayside, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2021

Dear prb0062

Thank you for your lovely review of Quest St Kilda Bayside! I’m so pleased that you had such a lovely stay with us, and loved our location. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to St Kilda!

Kind regards

Luisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2021

Our 2 bedroom apartment (B6)faces a car park and looks directly into the unit block next door after I rang ahead requesting the opposite after reading reviews. Blinds and curtains have to be drawn all the time. No pool view/church view. Unit is dated at $250 + per night. All up $2000 for our stay. Cleanliness could be improved. The kichen utensils are very old. Only possitive, great location and staff have responded promptly by providing a coffee plunger, no coffee though. Very average.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MAREFAMILY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L C, General Manager at Quest St Kilda Bayside, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2021

Dear MAREFAMILY

Thank you for your review. I’m sorry that, at least initially, your stay did not live up to your expectations. I understand that the issues you had have now been rectified and that you are enjoying your stay. I’m sorry you were disappointed with the view – we are surrounded by apartment buildings, and the availability of views is limited. Some studio apartments and our one bedroom executive apartments overlook the church, and a few one bedroom apartments overlook the pool. We do not advertise that any of our apartments come with a view. We normally receive great praise for cleanliness, but I understand that we fell short on this occasion, and the staff have since either cleaned or replaced all that needed rectifying, including providing you with a Nespresso coffee machine.

Again, I’m sorry for your initial experience, but I’m pleased that you were happy with our response and follow-up. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit.

Kind regards

Luisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2021

Really enjoyed our few days away. Wonderful reception staff that continued to be very helpful. We picked this location as we were going to visit the rain room that was very close by. Wonderful experience.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank drewreddick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L C, General Manager at Quest St Kilda Bayside, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2021

Dear drewreddick

Thank you for sharing your lovely review of Quest St Kilda Bayside. I’m pleased that you had such a great stay with us, and loved the Rain Room! It’s great to hear that our receptionists were so helpful, too.

Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Kind regards

Luisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2021

We stayed here in January for our anniversary, the rooms are spotless and overall the place is clean and in good order
We did have a few problems which we brought up with management and they listened attentively
The soundproofing needs updating as we were woken by people next door using the bathroom and youcould hear everything
We decided to leave a day early because of this ok for an overnight stay but if you value your sleep I wouldn't recommend

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sheridan318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L C, General Manager at Quest St Kilda Bayside, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2021

Dear sheridan318

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of our property. I’m sorry to hear you experienced a few issues, but pleased that you were listened to and that you found the apartment spotless overall. I’m sorry to hear about the noise you experienced. If you choose to stay again, please let us know during your stay and we would do what we can to help. In this case, we may have been able to move you to a different apartment.

Thank you again for your review.

Kind regards

Luisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews