We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“spacious, clean apartment with excellent service”
Review of Apartments Ink

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Apartments Ink
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in St Kilda
Certificate of Excellence
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“spacious, clean apartment with excellent service”
Reviewed 30 January 2011

There's nothing to fault here!
The apartment was light and spacious and fully equipped with everything we could possibly have wanted.
Excellent service too from reception who allowed us access to our apartment when we arrived quite a bit ahead of schedule.
Ideal location for us as St.Kilda beachfront was a short stroll away, as was the vibrant Ackland Street and Fitzroy with all the lively cafes,restaurants and cake shops etc. and trams and trains within a couple of minutes walk of the apartment too so it was only a matter of minutes to get into the centre of Melbourne.
Aldi store located underneath the apartments was extremely useful.
I'd definately stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mums_junk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    119
    28
    12
    11
See reviews for
72
90
25
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2010

We stayed in a twin room. Room and beds were small. Apartment is clean. Included a fridge, toaster and tea. No wireless available, internet available via cable. TV only included the limited channels. Very close to supermarket and close to the trams.
Reception was very helpful and welcoming.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sydney0610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2010

Small rooms but had everything we needed. The bathrooms were large, modern and clean. The bed was comfortable and the location was extremely quiet. A short walk to St. Kilda or Chapel St.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petegas78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2010

Great place to stay, short walk to centre of St Kilda and short tram ride to CBD.

Rooms are new, clean and bed is very comfortable. I've stayed in both the one bedroom apartment and hotel room and both are new and clean.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jdl111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2010

I previously stayed at Apartments Ink with my family (partner and 2 teenagers) in a super 2 bedroom apartment with 2 bathrooms when in Melbourne for school holidays. We had a great time and much appreciated the space and well equipped kitchen. I returned again on a business trip as a solo traveller needing to be close to St Kilda Road business district. Apartments Ink was PERFECT!. Very secure for a female traveller, great staff who always had a genuine friendly hello when arriving back or leaving for the day. Free security carparking was available for my hire car which I really didn't need as I caught the tram each day (very convenient and enjoyable) which was a short walk away. Usually internet access at hotels is expensive and I always feel ripped off when I have to pay just to access emails quickly on a daily basis but at Apartments Ink it was free - what a bonus! I love this property and can't wait to return, it's like a home away from home, clean, very light and comfortable with hotel standard good old fashioned service.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vg2288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Kilda hotels
0.7 km away
Cosmopolitan Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
1.0 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda
1.1 km away
Quest St Kilda Bayside
Quest St Kilda Bayside
#1 of 19 in St Kilda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Abode St Kilda
Abode St Kilda
#4 of 19 in St Kilda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
1.2 km away
Tolarno Hotel
Tolarno Hotel
#8 of 19 in St Kilda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
1.2 km away
Novotel Melbourne St Kilda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Ink? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Ink

Property: Apartments Ink
Address: 135 Inkerman St, St Kilda, Port Phillip, Victoria 3182, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Port Phillip > St Kilda
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in St Kilda
Price range (per night): $95 - $159
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Apartments Ink 4.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Apartments Ink, a Modern, Stylish and Vibrant 4 Star Serviced Apartments Hotel which is located in cosmopolitan St Kilda, perfect for the corporate or leisure travelers. Situated on Inkerman Street between St Kilda Road and Chapel Street, it is only a few kilometres from Melbourne CBD.Our accommodation in Melbourne is beautifully appointed, and evokes a sense of warmth and sophistication. Kitchens are fully equipped with European appliances and laundry facilities are an added bonus in all apartments. St Kilda Beach, Fitzroy St, Acland St, Luna Park, Caulfield Racecourse and an array of shopping strips are all within close proximity to Apartments Ink. St Kilda is well known for the array of dining options it provides and the picturesque bayside setting they are set upon. All restaurants, cafes and bars are all within a 10-15 minute walk or a 5 minute tram ride. Enjoy our Melbourne accommodation specials and take advantage of discounted packages suitable for both business and leisure travelers. Facilities include ALDI supermarket and Asian Fusion Restaurant on the ground floor. Secure undercover parking is available at an additional charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Apartments Ink reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Ink St Kilda, Greater Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing