We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious and modern hotel near restaurants and public transport”
Review of Sixty Two on Grey

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sixty Two on Grey
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in St Kilda
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay in Sixty Two on Grey hotel. The hotel was very peaceful and the room was spacious and clean. We would recommend this hotel to someone who wants to sleep comfortably not far from the center.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank matkalaukku226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

After a late night arrival we found the room smelt of mold due to a baby cot, a quick phone call to management solved the problem. We stayed the night and a full refund was given the next day. If it was not for the baby cot, the room would have been fine for 2 people. Overall the room was clean and tidy, nice warm shower and soft bed. Very close to night life, just down the street. Management was helpful and kind.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Ilse R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016

We had a ground floor unit that smelt of rising damp causing problems with our breathing. We were told that this was unusual, however the cupboards and the carpet smelt heavily of it, making it extremely uncomfortable. Housekeeping put a dehumidifier in the room and scented oil sticks, but this did not help. The TV remote did not work and nothing was done after reporting it. The tv speaker had a vibration which made it extremely hard to understand. We were unable to access wifi. Very disappointed, not what we expected.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Paula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
62Grey, Manager at Sixty Two on Grey, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Hi Paula. We apologise for the inconvenience of your first night at Sixty Two on Grey. We were unfortunately aware of the dampness issue which has been rectified. I am aware my staff did immediately replace the remote as soon as this was addressed and were able to upgrade you to another room which I believe you were very happy with. Once again we do apologise for any inconvenience and all matters have now being addressed and rectified.

Regards
Management
Sixty Two on Grey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Neat, clean and quaint. Easy walking distance to public transport, restaurants, bars and the beach. Very safe to walk around at different times of day and night. I couldn't get signal for the wifi during my stay, the bar fridge didn't seem to be working properly and a little bit of noise from the plumbing (to be expected in and older property). But a big comfortable bed, plenty of blankets and linens and easy check in/check out. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here last night! We arrived to Melbourne early & were allowed to check in early! The manager was lovely! It's an old building but it's clean and bathrooms renovated. Close to public transport! My husband said he was woken by the room next door but I didn't hear them overall it was great!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Bree M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Kilda hotels
0.4 km away
Abode St Kilda
Abode St Kilda
#4 of 19 in St Kilda
378 reviews
0.6 km away
Novotel Melbourne St Kilda
0.4 km away
Tolarno Hotel
Tolarno Hotel
#8 of 19 in St Kilda
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Cosmopolitan Hotel Melbourne
2.2 km away
Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.3 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sixty Two on Grey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sixty Two on Grey

Address: 62 Grey St, St Kilda, Port Phillip, Victoria 3182, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Port Phillip > St Kilda
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in St Kilda
Price Range: AU$139 - AU$211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sixty Two on Grey 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Sixty Two on Grey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sixty Two On Grey St Kilda, Greater Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing