We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet Sweet Chirico”
Review of Baker D. Chirico

Baker D. Chirico
Ranked #3 of 8 Dessert in St Kilda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 4 - USD 12
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Sweet Sweet Chirico”
Reviewed 3 December 2015 via mobile

I've been frequenting BDC for several (5) years now, never, not ever been disappointed, oh contraire.
However, in my long (50) life, I've only ever eaten on Christmas Fruit Pie that I've liked, made with love by the sweetest, smartest lady it's been my pleasure to know.
Until today, Baker D. Chirico has completely changed my world. And while there remains a bunch of rubbish fruit pies in the galaxy, I will sleep well tonight knowing there are at least two places on the planet I can get grand Christmas pies!! BDC is taking orders for Christmas for another fortnight, best not forget!!

Visited December 2015
Helpful?
Thank michaelcourtenay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    7
    4
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Fantastic bread, fantastic sweet stuffs. I love coming here for breakfast, brunch and lunch. A place you can really relax.

Visited October 2015
Helpful?
Thank Cindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“French Bakery in all it's Glory”
Reviewed 18 October 2015

This place is fantastic no two ways about it. Very authentic French pastries and European style breads. A little bit more expensive than a standard bakery but well worth it. There is often a line to get in particularly on a Saturday morning. Yum.

Visited September 2015
Helpful?
Thank smaccit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best bomboloni in town!”
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Ever since I found this place, which I absolutely love, I don't go anywhere for my Bomboloni, Sicilian Cannoli and baked ricotta cheesecake. They are absolutely to die for and I am not a happy person until I eat one of these wonderful delights. But you do have to get there early otherwise you miss out as they sell out really quickly. Happy bomboloni!

Visited October 2015
Helpful?
1 Thank conniep114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
306 reviews
216 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Stunning bread, pastries and pies”
Reviewed 23 August 2015

Brilliant bread, pastries and pies. Small shop, jam packed with goodies. Excellent choice of breads and pastries.

Visited August 2015
Helpful?
Thank Virginia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Baker D. Chirico also viewed

St Kilda, Port Phillip
St Kilda, Port Phillip
 
St Kilda, Port Phillip
St Kilda, Port Phillip
 
Melbourne, Victoria
St Kilda, Port Phillip
 

Been to Baker D. Chirico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing