We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
67
51
18
8
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
51
18
8
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jumping pillow budget cabin main bedroom camp kitchen powered site under cover air conditioner would stay here again easy access early check overnight stop sites grass facilities playground accommodation melbourne
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2018

The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The accommodation was modern, clean and comfortable. The rates were more than reasonable. There was no traffic noise and the grounds were beautifully maintained.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KaraKara26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkLaneHP, Public Relations Manager at BIG4 Shepparton Park Lane Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Hello KaraKara26,

Thank you for review on BIG4 Shepparton Park Lane Holiday Park.

We love hearing that our staff members were so accommodating and cheerful during your stay. And also glad to hear that our rates were reasonable and that our grounds staff work is paying off.

Look forward to you returning at some point.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

Stayed here for a few nights in the 2br deluxe villa, loved the under cover area for the car! The Cabin was top notch! I could not fault it - it was spotless, had a big fridge, TV, a second TV in the main bedroom, DVD player, microwave, hair dryer, 2 ceiling fans all working perfectly!

The pool was excellent & clean, the huge jumping pillow needed to have shade sails installed especially in Summer as it gets too hot & needs to stay open after 8pm.
By the time you finish off at the pool, have dinner & what not, the kids want to jump on the pillow to have it deflate at 8:00pm whilst it's still daylight is a bit slack!
We have stayed in many Big 4s during peak season & none deflate at 8:00pm, the kids were disappointed to say the least!
Forget about Wi-Fi virtually non-existent & slow.
The roads around the Park were better equipped for bikes, a bit too bumpy for scooters & skateboards as some parts were gravel & had pot holes, there is also no available grass space for ball sports, which is a shame as my kids love playing the odd game of cricket with friends.

I would've given the Park 5 stars if it wasn't for the lack of shade sails & 8:00pm cut off time for the jumping pillow, other than that, it was quiet despite it being located right on the Hwy.

Check in/out was effortless & staff were friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimandMariaMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkLaneHP, Manager at BIG4 Shepparton Park Lane Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Hello JimandMaria Melbourne,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at BIG4 Shepparton Park Lane Holiday Park.

We are so glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and that everything in the cabin was to your satisfaction. We are currently in the process of obtaining new shade sails for the Jumping Cushion as they were torn in a recent storm. Appreciate the feedback on the closing time for the Jumping Cushion and wifi, we will certainly take it on board.

Look forward to hopefully seeing you again some time soon.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

Pet friendly accommodation cabin that our doggo could stay In Clean and tidy cabin. Also had a powered site. Amenities nice and clean. Reasonable price. Would stay here again. Booked an late with no problems

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Narelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkLaneHP, Manager at BIG4 Shepparton Park Lane Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Hello Narrelle M,

Thank you so much for your review. We always love hearing about positive experiences and even more so to hear you back again.

Wish you all the best in your travels and hope to see you again soon.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

We booked a powered site for the Cupday weekend to get away from the rat race in Melbourne. We arrived late and had no trouble with the after hours procedures and quickly settled in to our site for the evening. We thoroughly enjoyed our getaway.

The park and amenities were all in great condition and well maintained. We spent most of the time sitting outside just enjoying the country air and occasionally heading in to town for a walk around and some great lunches.

The Coles just up the road is well stocked and even had the pillows that we realised we had forgotten at 20:45 on a Friday night.

Great and friendly team.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Fitzy3764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkLaneHP, Manager at BIG4 Shepparton Park Lane Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Fitzy,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us with such a great review!
We love hearing that you had such a great stay and that your after hours check in was seamless.
We look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the near future!
Regards -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

On arrival at the parklane big4 we were greeted with a big smile from karen the manager, what a nice person full of smiles and helpful information about the area, gave us a fantastic area to set up our fan easy access it is what you need after a 10 hour drive, thanks karen and crew ,we will return soon.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gjj1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkLaneHP, Manager at BIG4 Shepparton Park Lane Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Hi gjj1965,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us with such great feedback about our wonderful Business Manager Karen! We will be sure to pass on your feedback ;-)

We love hearing that you had a great stay after such a long drive!

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews