We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely bistro and great food!”
Review of Star Hotel

Star Hotel
Ranked #5 of 54 Restaurants in Sale
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 5 February 2017

While staying at accommodation nearby for a business trip, I needed somewhere to eat dinner at night. The Star Hotel was recommended to me and the first night I had dinner there and loved it. The second night I thought I'd try somewhere different, big mistake, should have gone back to the Star Hotel so on my third and fourth (final) night in Sale I went back to the Star Hotel and loved it. Food great, staff great, couldn't fault it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 199karmil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 February 2017

Thank you 199karmil for your amazing review!! it is great to see that so many people take time out of their day to provide us with positive feedback. I would love to know who the accommodation establishment was that recommended you so that I can pass on the positive feedback??? the staff will be very pleased when I bring this up at our next meeting & we hope to see you again on your next visit to Sale :)

Regards,

Tammy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2017

A very memorable meal, with divine steaks, far better than I've had in Melbourne, would definitely eat there again!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TracyBMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 31 January 2017

Thanks TracyBMelbourne for your glowing review and are so pleased that we can compete with the Melbourne market.

Hope to see you again soon.

Regards,

Tammy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Thanks for opening Christmas Holiday.
The staff was warm, friendly and welcoming, the food wasn't over charge but great, plus the fresh tap beer still offering. It's the best place when you just pass by and need a nice meal. Plus the wifi was free and fast which was useful searching your next distance.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Saru B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 31 January 2017

Thankyou Saru B,
You can never go past fast internet especially when traveling. We are glad you got to experience all we had to offer on your visit.

Safe travels.

Regards,

Tammy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

We went to the Star Hotel for lunch this month. I was very pl;eased with my meal. There was just enough to fill me and the food was of good quality.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank valdambergs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 31 January 2017

Thanks Valdambergs, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us for lunch and hope to see you again for your next group outing :)

Regards,

Tammy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Not sure if this hotel has changed owners but the food is a lot smaller in size wait are staff are less friendly in no hurry to be back

Thank bettyken48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 January 2017

Hi Bettyken48,
I am sorry to hear about your experience with us. The Hotel has changed ownership however that has been the only change. Menu, staff and serving size of all meals has remained exactly the same.
If you could please contact me at tammy@starhotelsale.com.au so that I can get to the bottom of this issue that would be greatly appreciated.

Regards,

Tammy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Star Hotel also viewed

 
Sale, Gippsland
 

Been to Star Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing