We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly people with excellent rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Aspen & Apartments
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Sale
Certificate of Excellence
Sale, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly people with excellent rooms”
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Having a broken motorcycle and stranded in sale I was lucky to stay at the best western where Craig and his staff made my stay as pleasant as possible. The standard of the rooms are excellent . Good location close to town amenities

Stayed March 2017, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank MoruyaSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternAspen, Owner at Best Western Aspen & Apartments, responded to this review, 7 March 2017
We hope that you arrived home safely and that you have fixed that Motorbike, so what we did for you was what we would do for all our Customers, but we are glad that we made your plight a little easier to bear. Lets hope that we see you under different circumstances next time you stay with us.

Regards,
Craig Caddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    52
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
51
54
10
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2017

This is an older style motel/apartment complex but my goodness what careful attention to detail can do to make a stay memorable. It doesn't have a restaurant or bar -no problem they offer room service full breakfasts and dinners each day -dinner from an extensive menu. They also offer charge back facilities at other eateries in Sale. The rooms have mini bars and alcohol and soft drinks are also readily available from the friendly reception staff. The rooms have been redecorated with a lot of thought -things like fresh milk -no UHT here ,a modern shower room , Foxtel -the list goes on. It's small wonder than its a favorite for corporate customers.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the main road at the front of the property are probably quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternAspen, Owner at Best Western Aspen & Apartments, responded to this review, 7 March 2017
It is the old adage, don't judge a book by its cover, we find once people come through the door that in most cases enjoy their stay and we are glad that you enjoyed yours with us, so next time you are in Sale, we would love to have you with us again. Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we greatly appreciate it.

Regards,
Craig caddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2017

We had to get back to Sydney for New Years. The motorway was boring coming down so we decided to take the A-1 back up. The first stop had to be a town called Sale. We booked a room at the Best Western Aspen. What a wonderful experience. Everything was perfect. Big rooms with two recliners for relaxing. Great shower and bed. Breakfast was delicious and served to your room without you having to open the door. Parking was free and the owners were the nicest people. If you ever should go through Sale this is the place to stay bar none. I would have given this place 10 stars if I could. A very pleasant experience. My hat is off to the owners of this motel. Thank you both. Corporate should take heed.

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MODSYSBRO-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternAspen, Owner at Best Western Aspen & Apartments, responded to this review, 4 February 2017
Well, what a review, these are the reviews that tell us we are doing the correct things for our Customers, we are extremely grateful that you both enjoyed your stay and took the time to write such a great review, we really do appreciate it. We also hope that we will see you again on your next trip.

Regards.
Craig Caddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights recently for a work trip and the staff were so lovely, rooms were modern with free Foxtel. Shower was amazing, not really soft. Good sized room and the breakfast menu was great with plenty to choose from and prices good. Breakky was cooked perfect too. Very clean and one of the best places I've ever stayed!

Stayed January 2017, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank A5217EVsallyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternAspen, Owner at Best Western Aspen & Apartments, responded to this review, 4 February 2017
Thank you for your review, we appreciate people like yourselves that have a great stay and then take the time to write such a positive review, this tells us that what we are trying to achieve is the correct path, so again, we are really happy that you had a great stay and took the time to write this review, we do hope that we see you again very soon.

Regards,
Craig Caddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mornington, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Fully recommend this Hotel, the complex has recently been renovated to excellent standards,enjoyed our stay with very courteous and friendly staff, will definitely stay here agin, next time we are in Sale.

  • Stayed January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank brianbQ1746VI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternAspen, Owner at Best Western Aspen & Apartments, responded to this review, 4 February 2017
Thank you for the review, we are very glad that you had a great stay and that you were very comfortable, we do hope that you make it back to Sale so we can see you again. Thank you for taking the time to pen your review, we very much appreciate it.

Regards,
Craig Caddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sale hotels
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites King Avenue
0.8 km away
Quest Sale Serviced Apartments
1.4 km away
The Matador
The Matador
#3 of 11 in Sale
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Ibis Styles Sale
Ibis Styles Sale
#8 of 11 in Sale
153 reviews
0.4 km away
Mansi on Raymond
Mansi on Raymond
#5 of 11 in Sale
41 reviews
1.2 km away
Criterion Hotel
Criterion Hotel
#7 of 11 in Sale
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Sale

Been to Best Western Aspen & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Aspen & Apartments

Property: Best Western Aspen & Apartments
Address: 342 York Street, Sale, Victoria 3850, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Sale
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Sale
Price range (per night): $129 - $181
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Aspen & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newly Rated 4 Star BEST WESTERN Aspen & Apartments offers excellent ground level, newly renovated accommodation - the quietest in town, whilst still remaining close to the town centre for shopping or dining out at the many pubs, clubs and restaurants. With 80 channels of Foxtel TV, and home cooked big breakfasts prepared by our chef and delivered to your room. We can also cater for specific dietary needs. For those looking for apartment living, we have a number of two and three bedroom apartments, and our long-term rates are extremely competitive. Room service available for breakfast and dinner. We also have a full liquor licence and a selection of wines are available. Toasters are available on request. Chargeback arrangements with many local hotels, clubs, cafes and restaurants. One wheelchair friendly room available. All major credit cards accepted with no surcharge including Motor Pass. Best Western Rewards, Qantas Frequent Flyers or flybuys points are available and may be redeemed here. All units include: Split-system reverse-cycle air-conditioners Microwaves Electric blankets Foxtel with 80 channels Mini bar, tea & coffee making facilities Iron, ironing board and hairdryer Free WiFi available Room Types Deluxe Twin The Deluxe Twin room offers a queen and one single bed with a trundle bed underneath, deluxe pillowtop, en suite with shower, 32-inch LCD television with 80 channels of FOXTEL for your entertainment. Free Wi-Fi to stay connected, great value fully stocked mini-bar, work desk, whisper quiet climate control, super comfy recliners, complimentary tea, coffee and biscuits. Executive Queen The Executive Queen room offers a Queen size bed with pillowtop mattress, en suite with shower, 32-inch LCD television with 80 channels of FOXTEL for your entertainment. Free Wi-Fi to stay connected, great value fully stocked mini-bar, work desk, whisper quiet climate control, super comfy recliner lounge, complimentary tea, coffee and biscuits. Two Bedroom Apartment This modern two bedroom apartment offers accommodation for up to four guests with either 2 Queen beds, or 1x Queen bed and 2x Single beds, spacious lounge, full kitchen and laundry, 42-inch LCD television with 80 channels of FOXTEL, free Wi-Fi, great value fully stocked mini-bar, and whisper quiet climate control. This apartment is on the ground floor and offers ample off street parking. Three Bedroom Apartment This modern three bedroom apartment offers accommodation for up to six guests with 2 Queen beds, and 2x Single beds, spacious lounge, 2 Bathrooms, full kitchen, laundry, 42-inch LCD television with 80 channels of FOXTEL, free Wi-Fi, and whisper quiet climate control. This apartment is on the ground floor and offers a double lock up garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Odigeo, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Aspen & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Aspen & Apartments Sale, Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing