We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Expereince”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Aspen & Apartments
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Sale
Certificate of Excellence
Mornington, Australia
1 review
“Great Expereince”
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Fully recommend this Hotel, the complex has recently been renovated to excellent standards,enjoyed our stay with very courteous and friendly staff, will definitely stay here agin, next time we are in Sale.

  • Stayed January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank brianbQ1746VI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternAspen, Owner at Best Western Aspen & Apartments, responded to this review, 4 February 2017
Thank you for the review, we are very glad that you had a great stay and that you were very comfortable, we do hope that you make it back to Sale so we can see you again. Thank you for taking the time to pen your review, we very much appreciate it.

Regards,
Craig Caddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    52
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
51
54
10
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Warrnambool
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for one night en route to Melbourne.

First impressions were great! The owners are lovely and outgoing. We spent 10 mins just talking to the receptionist about our Christmas events.

Upon putting our stuff in our room we were blown away at how modern the room was. They've utilized the space incredibly to provide you all necessary amenities. They also provide free WiFi and Foxtel.

If you're staying in Sale, your first stop should be the Best Western.

Stayed January 2017, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternAspen, Owner at Best Western Aspen & Apartments, responded to this review, 4 January 2017
Dear Tomas, thank you for taking the time to write your review, we are ecstatic that you loved your stay and we really do hope to see you again.

Regards,
Craig Caddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toowoomba, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2016

 Cleanliness - excellent
 Noise level – very quiet
 Bed – comfortable and relaxing
 Food – excellent breakfast – well-cooked and plentiful
 Amenities – excellent; repairs had been kept up to date; it is apparent that someone pays attention to the motel and its facilities; nice rain-shower in bathroom
 Comfort – nice and comfortable – especially the lounge
 Staff – friendly, helpful and obviously cared about their guests
 Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happy_Travellers074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternAspen, Owner at Best Western Aspen & Apartments, responded to this review, 4 January 2017
Dear Happy Travellers, we are extremely glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that there was everything that you required within the room. We strive to ensure that people like yourselves enjoy your stay.

Regards,
Craig Caddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
City of Greater Geelong, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

This time i stayed in the normal motel rooms, by far these are the best rooms in Sale, the staff are always friendly and booking in is easy. Beds are comfortable and washer pressure is great, would recommend.

Stayed December 2016, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Paulw1503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternAspen, Owner at Best Western Aspen & Apartments, responded to this review, 3 December 2016
Thank you for taking the time to send in a review, we appreciate the feedback, we are also glad that your stay has met your expectations, we do try hard to ensure that all stays are extremely comfortable.

We hope to see you again.

Regards,
Craig Caddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 November 2016

The room exceeded expectations with its cleanliness and comfort. Great generous shower, none of your sharp body piercing needles of water that you usually get.
Good comfy bed and even better, a reclining sofa for watching telly.
Our host Craig was a delight and overall, we had a very enjoyable stay. Would certainly recommend as a top budget motel. Thanks Craig,
Jan and Brenden Ward Armadale Vic.

  • Stayed November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternAspen, Owner at Best Western Aspen & Apartments, responded to this review, 3 December 2016
Thank you for taking the time to pen a review, we certainly appreciate your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.

Regards,
Craig Caddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sale hotels
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites King Avenue
0.8 km away
Quest Sale Serviced Apartments
1.4 km away
The Matador
The Matador
#3 of 11 in Sale
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Ibis Styles Sale
Ibis Styles Sale
#8 of 11 in Sale
153 reviews
0.4 km away
Mansi on Raymond
Mansi on Raymond
#5 of 11 in Sale
41 reviews
1.2 km away
Criterion Hotel
Criterion Hotel
#7 of 11 in Sale
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Sale

Been to Best Western Aspen & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Aspen & Apartments

Property: Best Western Aspen & Apartments
Address: 342 York Street, Sale, Victoria 3850, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Sale
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Sale
Price range (per night): $129 - $174
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Aspen & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newly Rated 4 Star BEST WESTERN Aspen & Apartments offers excellent ground level, newly renovated accommodation - the quietest in town, whilst still remaining close to the town centre for shopping or dining out at the many pubs, clubs and restaurants. With 80 channels of Foxtel TV, and home cooked big breakfasts prepared by our chef and delivered to your room. We can also cater for specific dietary needs. For those looking for apartment living, we have a number of two and three bedroom apartments, and our long-term rates are extremely competitive. Room service available for breakfast and dinner. We also have a full liquor licence and a selection of wines are available. Toasters are available on request. Chargeback arrangements with many local hotels, clubs, cafes and restaurants. One wheelchair friendly room available. All major credit cards accepted with no surcharge including Motor Pass. Best Western Rewards, Qantas Frequent Flyers or flybuys points are available and may be redeemed here. All units include: Split-system reverse-cycle air-conditioners Microwaves Electric blankets Foxtel with 80 channels Mini bar, tea & coffee making facilities Iron, ironing board and hairdryer Free WiFi available Room Types Deluxe Twin The Deluxe Twin room offers a queen and one single bed with a trundle bed underneath, deluxe pillowtop, en suite with shower, 32-inch LCD television with 80 channels of FOXTEL for your entertainment. Free Wi-Fi to stay connected, great value fully stocked mini-bar, work desk, whisper quiet climate control, super comfy recliners, complimentary tea, coffee and biscuits. Executive Queen The Executive Queen room offers a Queen size bed with pillowtop mattress, en suite with shower, 32-inch LCD television with 80 channels of FOXTEL for your entertainment. Free Wi-Fi to stay connected, great value fully stocked mini-bar, work desk, whisper quiet climate control, super comfy recliner lounge, complimentary tea, coffee and biscuits. Two Bedroom Apartment This modern two bedroom apartment offers accommodation for up to four guests with either 2 Queen beds, or 1x Queen bed and 2x Single beds, spacious lounge, full kitchen and laundry, 42-inch LCD television with 80 channels of FOXTEL, free Wi-Fi, great value fully stocked mini-bar, and whisper quiet climate control. This apartment is on the ground floor and offers ample off street parking. Three Bedroom Apartment This modern three bedroom apartment offers accommodation for up to six guests with 2 Queen beds, and 2x Single beds, spacious lounge, 2 Bathrooms, full kitchen, laundry, 42-inch LCD television with 80 channels of FOXTEL, free Wi-Fi, and whisper quiet climate control. This apartment is on the ground floor and offers a double lock up garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Aspen & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Aspen & Apartments Sale, Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing