We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Aspen & Apartments
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Sale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 December 2016

 Cleanliness - excellent
 Noise level – very quiet
 Bed – comfortable and relaxing
 Food – excellent breakfast – well-cooked and plentiful
 Amenities – excellent; repairs had been kept up to date; it is apparent that someone pays attention to the motel and its facilities; nice rain-shower in bathroom
 Comfort – nice and comfortable – especially the lounge
 Staff – friendly, helpful and obviously cared about their guests
 Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Happy_Travellers074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternAspen, Owner at Best Western Aspen & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2017

Dear Happy Travellers, we are extremely glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that there was everything that you required within the room. We strive to ensure that people like yourselves enjoy your stay.

Regards,
Craig Caddy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

This time i stayed in the normal motel rooms, by far these are the best rooms in Sale, the staff are always friendly and booking in is easy. Beds are comfortable and washer pressure is great, would recommend.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank Paulw1503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternAspen, Owner at Best Western Aspen & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time to send in a review, we appreciate the feedback, we are also glad that your stay has met your expectations, we do try hard to ensure that all stays are extremely comfortable.

We hope to see you again.

Regards,
Craig Caddy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016

The room exceeded expectations with its cleanliness and comfort. Great generous shower, none of your sharp body piercing needles of water that you usually get.
Good comfy bed and even better, a reclining sofa for watching telly.
Our host Craig was a delight and overall, we had a very enjoyable stay. Would certainly recommend as a top budget motel. Thanks Craig,
Jan and Brenden Ward Armadale Vic.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternAspen, Owner at Best Western Aspen & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time to pen a review, we certainly appreciate your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.

Regards,
Craig Caddy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Stay here regularly for business trips. Friendly management & staff, clean rooms, comfortable beds, Foxtel, onsite parking, good shower & restaurant room service. Close to main shops. Highly recommend.

Stayed: November 2016
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Our room was extremely spacious and comfortable, and the heating system excellent. Our only grumble in our "over bloody eighty" genre, was the charge for the room. As our life's savings are dwindling, we like to pay at best $120 per room, so this experience will influence our forthcoming travels.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank murf2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternAspen, Owner at Best Western Aspen & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2016

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and everything apart from the price was to your liking, unfortunately by booking through a third party booking site they charge you 15% commission and then of course we pay 10% GST, so if we did not have to pay someone else 25%, the price of the room would be a lot cheaper. I would suggest you ring the property who will in most cases give you a far better deal.

Regards,
Craig Caddy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sale hotels
0.8 km away
Quest Sale Serviced Apartments
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites King Avenue
1.4 km away
The Matador
The Matador
#2 of 11 in Sale
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Ibis Styles Sale
Ibis Styles Sale
#8 of 11 in Sale
163 reviews
0.3 km away
Mansi on Raymond
Mansi on Raymond
#4 of 11 in Sale
45 reviews
1.1 km away
Criterion Hotel
Criterion Hotel
#6 of 11 in Sale
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Aspen & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Aspen & Apartments

Address: Aspen Motor Inn 342 York St, Sale, Victoria 3850, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Sale
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Sale
Price Range: $125 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Aspen & Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newly Rated 4 Star BEST WESTERN Aspen & Apartments offers excellent ground level, newly renovated accommodation - the quietest in town, whilst still remaining close to the town centre for shopping or dining out at the many pubs, clubs and restaurants. With 80 channels of Foxtel TV, and home cooked big breakfasts prepared by our chef and delivered to your room. We can also cater for specific dietary needs. For those looking for apartment living, we have a number of two and three bedroom apartments, and our long-term rates are extremely competitive. Room service available for breakfast and dinner. We also have a full liquor licence and a selection of wines are available. Toasters are available on request. Chargeback arrangements with many local hotels, clubs, cafes and restaurants. One wheelchair friendly room available. All major credit cards accepted with no surcharge including Motor Pass. Best Western Rewards, Qantas Frequent Flyers or flybuys points are available and may be redeemed here. All units include: Split-system reverse-cycle air-conditioners Microwaves Electric blankets Foxtel with 80 channels Mini bar, tea & coffee making facilities Iron, ironing board and hairdryer Free WiFi available Room Types Deluxe Twin The Deluxe Twin room offers a queen and one single bed with a trundle bed underneath, deluxe pillowtop, en suite with shower, 32-inch LCD television with 80 channels of FOXTEL for your entertainment. Free Wi-Fi to stay connected, great value fully stocked mini-bar, work desk, whisper quiet climate control, super comfy recliners, complimentary tea, coffee and biscuits. Executive Queen The Executive Queen room offers a Queen size bed with pillowtop mattress, en suite with shower, 32-inch LCD television with 80 channels of FOXTEL for your entertainment. Free Wi-Fi to stay connected, great value fully stocked mini-bar, work desk, whisper quiet climate control, super comfy recliner lounge, complimentary tea, coffee and biscuits. Two Bedroom Apartment This modern two bedroom apartment offers accommodation for up to four guests with either 2 Queen beds, or 1x Queen bed and 2x Single beds, spacious lounge, full kitchen and laundry, 42-inch LCD television with 80 channels of FOXTEL, free Wi-Fi, great value fully stocked mini-bar, and whisper quiet climate control. This apartment is on the ground floor and offers ample off street parking. Three Bedroom Apartment This modern three bedroom apartment offers accommodation for up to six guests with 2 Queen beds, and 2x Single beds, spacious lounge, 2 Bathrooms, full kitchen, laundry, 42-inch LCD television with 80 channels of FOXTEL, free Wi-Fi, and whisper quiet climate control. This apartment is on the ground floor and offers a double lock up garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Aspen & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Aspen & Apartments Sale, Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing