We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wednesday night stay ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Aspen & Apartments
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Sale
Certificate of Excellence
City of Greater Geelong, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wednesday night stay ”
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

This time i stayed in the normal motel rooms, by far these are the best rooms in Sale, the staff are always friendly and booking in is easy. Beds are comfortable and washer pressure is great, would recommend.

Stayed December 2016, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Paulw1503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternAspen, Owner at Best Western Aspen & Apartments, responded to this review, 3 December 2016
Thank you for taking the time to send in a review, we appreciate the feedback, we are also glad that your stay has met your expectations, we do try hard to ensure that all stays are extremely comfortable.

We hope to see you again.

Regards,
Craig Caddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    53
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
51
54
10
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 November 2016

The room exceeded expectations with its cleanliness and comfort. Great generous shower, none of your sharp body piercing needles of water that you usually get.
Good comfy bed and even better, a reclining sofa for watching telly.
Our host Craig was a delight and overall, we had a very enjoyable stay. Would certainly recommend as a top budget motel. Thanks Craig,
Jan and Brenden Ward Armadale Vic.

  • Stayed November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternAspen, Owner at Best Western Aspen & Apartments, responded to this review, 3 December 2016
Thank you for taking the time to pen a review, we certainly appreciate your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.

Regards,
Craig Caddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Stay here regularly for business trips. Friendly management & staff, clean rooms, comfortable beds, Foxtel, onsite parking, good shower & restaurant room service. Close to main shops. Highly recommend.

Stayed November 2016
Helpful?
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenelg, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Our room was extremely spacious and comfortable, and the heating system excellent. Our only grumble in our "over bloody eighty" genre, was the charge for the room. As our life's savings are dwindling, we like to pay at best $120 per room, so this experience will influence our forthcoming travels.

  • Stayed November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank murf2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternAspen, Owner at Best Western Aspen & Apartments, responded to this review, 5 November 2016
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and everything apart from the price was to your liking, unfortunately by booking through a third party booking site they charge you 15% commission and then of course we pay 10% GST, so if we did not have to pay someone else 25%, the price of the room would be a lot cheaper. I would suggest you ring the property who will in most cases give you a far better deal.

Regards,
Craig Caddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2016

We stayed only one night at this little gem of a motel and to be honest, given the price expected a fairly average room. We couldn't have been more incorrect. The couple running the property were sooo accommodating and friendly.
The room was clean, modern and very comfortable. The bedding was fantastic and ensured a terrific nights sleep. A good range of toiletries was on offer and little touches like cutlery etc demonstrated the owners attention to detail. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Towards the back of the property. It is on a main road but rooms were quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 111jenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternAspen, Owner at Best Western Aspen & Apartments, responded to this review, 3 December 2016
It always goes to show you shouldn't judge a book by it's cover, we are aware of what is required for a great stay and we work hard to try and achieve that, so we do appeciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay and we look forward to hopefully seeing you again.

Regards,
Craig Caddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sale hotels
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites King Avenue
0.8 km away
Quest Sale Serviced Apartments
1.4 km away
The Matador
The Matador
#3 of 11 in Sale
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Ibis Styles Sale
Ibis Styles Sale
#8 of 11 in Sale
153 reviews
0.4 km away
Mansi on Raymond
Mansi on Raymond
#5 of 11 in Sale
41 reviews
1.2 km away
Criterion Hotel
Criterion Hotel
#7 of 11 in Sale
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Sale

Been to Best Western Aspen & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Aspen & Apartments

Property: Best Western Aspen & Apartments
Address: 342 York Street, Sale, Victoria 3850, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Sale
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Sale
Price range (per night): $127 - $184
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Aspen & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newly Rated 4 Star BEST WESTERN Aspen & Apartments offers excellent ground level, newly renovated accommodation - the quietest in town, whilst still remaining close to the town centre for shopping or dining out at the many pubs, clubs and restaurants. With 80 channels of Foxtel TV, and home cooked big breakfasts prepared by our chef and delivered to your room. We can also cater for specific dietary needs. For those looking for apartment living, we have a number of two and three bedroom apartments, and our long-term rates are extremely competitive. Room service available for breakfast and dinner. We also have a full liquor licence and a selection of wines are available. Toasters are available on request. Chargeback arrangements with many local hotels, clubs, cafes and restaurants. One wheelchair friendly room available. All major credit cards accepted with no surcharge including Motor Pass. Best Western Rewards, Qantas Frequent Flyers or flybuys points are available and may be redeemed here. All units include: Split-system reverse-cycle air-conditioners Microwaves Electric blankets Foxtel with 80 channels Mini bar, tea & coffee making facilities Iron, ironing board and hairdryer Free WiFi available Room Types Deluxe Twin The Deluxe Twin room offers a queen and one single bed with a trundle bed underneath, deluxe pillowtop, en suite with shower, 32-inch LCD television with 80 channels of FOXTEL for your entertainment. Free Wi-Fi to stay connected, great value fully stocked mini-bar, work desk, whisper quiet climate control, super comfy recliners, complimentary tea, coffee and biscuits. Executive Queen The Executive Queen room offers a Queen size bed with pillowtop mattress, en suite with shower, 32-inch LCD television with 80 channels of FOXTEL for your entertainment. Free Wi-Fi to stay connected, great value fully stocked mini-bar, work desk, whisper quiet climate control, super comfy recliner lounge, complimentary tea, coffee and biscuits. Two Bedroom Apartment This modern two bedroom apartment offers accommodation for up to four guests with either 2 Queen beds, or 1x Queen bed and 2x Single beds, spacious lounge, full kitchen and laundry, 42-inch LCD television with 80 channels of FOXTEL, free Wi-Fi, great value fully stocked mini-bar, and whisper quiet climate control. This apartment is on the ground floor and offers ample off street parking. Three Bedroom Apartment This modern three bedroom apartment offers accommodation for up to six guests with 2 Queen beds, and 2x Single beds, spacious lounge, 2 Bathrooms, full kitchen, laundry, 42-inch LCD television with 80 channels of FOXTEL, free Wi-Fi, and whisper quiet climate control. This apartment is on the ground floor and offers a double lock up garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Aspen & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Aspen & Apartments Sale, Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing