We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious ”
Review of The Spanish Grill

The Spanish Grill
Ranked #26 of 134 Restaurants in Mildura
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 16 - USD 32
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Spanish Grill is Mildura's only dedicated steakhouse, located in the historic Mildura Grand Hotel. We believe fire in flavour! All our meats are cooked over our red gum and Mallee root grill, giving each premium cut it's unique flavour.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Having only just arrived we were undecided about where to eat & very glad we made the decision to eat here.
The calamari & chickpea salad was divine, as were the deep fried mushrooms & a warning the serving sides are large!

Despite slightly patchy service to start, & expensive wine list - it still gets 5 stars from me! My kangaroo loin was tender & delicious (best I have ever eaten!) & my partners steak was perfection. The cab sav was also great & if dinner was on the exy side we went away completely satisfied, perhaps a little over full. The bbq technique is a winner - everything tender & flavorful. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank carolinet670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2018

Long evening with friends, efficient service by enthusiastic staff. Meals all high standard, especially the steak. pleasant all round experience. Prices reflect position and standard

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank biglizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

We decided to eat at The Spanish Grill on the spur of the moment. With no reservation this was not an issue and we were given a table easily. The restaurant has Lovely surroundings with beautiful green vines growing outside and an elegant inside. The staff were attentive but not intrusive. We chose to forgo entrees and went straight to mains with a T-bone steak and a fillet steak. Both were cooked exactly as we requested, perfectly seasoned too. We ordered sides of seasonal veg which were cooked well too, with a crisp left in them. Two sauces accompanied the meal, a pepper sauce and a red wine jus, again very tasty.
Just one slight disappointment was the lack of a good choice of ale, just all the usual stuff. There are plenty of local microbreweries which could provide a local tasty drop.
All in all, the best steak and dining experience we’ve had in a long time.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Indiababe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

After dining at the Restaurant the evening before we went to the Spanish Grill the next night.
As we are both from Europe we have eaten Spanish food many time on our visits to Spain.
The food was excellent and you could have been in Barcelona or Madrid dining with the locals. The flavours were like home cooking over an old timber fire.
A great Dinner reminding us of meals from the past.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank AMS14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Arrived late in Mildura mid week on a work trip and was pleasantly surprised that I could get a meal here without having to leave the comfort of the motel I was staying in (Mildura Grand Hotel). The waitress who served me was polite and friendly and the food I ordered was delicious! Nice atmosphere and good value for money.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HelenaG1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Spanish Grill also viewed

Mildura, Victoria
Mildura, Victoria
 
Mildura, Victoria
 

Been to The Spanish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing