We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Wonderful

A flight for my husband & I out over Lakes and surrounds. What a beautiful sight, such appreciation... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Dianne D
,
Vic
via mobile
Our Heli flight of Lakes Entrance and surrounds.

Great experience on our Heli flight today with beautiful / stunning views whilst flying around... read more

Reviewed 29 December 2020
A2119RKericw
Read all 25 reviews
  
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
25
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
25
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bucket list highly recommend this experience helicopter flight east gippsland pilot campbell tick mile lakes metung dolphins
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2020

Great experience on our Heli flight today with beautiful / stunning views whilst flying around Lakes Entrance and surrounds.
Our Pilot (forgot to ask his name, sorry) was absolutely professional in every aspect of our flight and very knowledgeable of the area we flew and also very friendly.
I would highly to recommend Lakes Entrance Helicopters to you all. Just do it !
Plus I must mention how friendly the Ground Staff were as well, made you feel special and was great talking to them too.
Once again thank you all for a great experience.

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank A2119RKericw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEHelicopters, Owner at Lakes Entrance Helicopters, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2021

Hi Eric,

We agree with you regarding the stunning views of the Gippsland Lakes from the air. There is so much to see and learn about this unique lakes system and we strive to be as informative as possible so that each and every customer gets the most out of their experience. Thank you for mentioning the wonderful Ground Staff who are all part of our extended family and friends. They do a great job to ensure everything runs as smoothly as possible even on the very busy days.

Thank you for your positive review.

Regards, The LEH Team & pilot David ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2020 via mobile

I arranged a senic flight to surprise a friend, who is a little afraid of heights.
David was very understanding and we saw spectacular views and even some dolphins.
My friend said it was a wonderful experience.
We now have photos and memories of a great flight.

Date of experience: November 2020
2  Thank 132paml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEHelicopters, Owner at Lakes Entrance Helicopters, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2020

So pleased that you both had a great time with your flight and overcame the nerves. Certainly a bucket list experience which you will discuss and remember for many years. Thank you for taking the time to review us and we hope that we might get to see you both again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2020

We had a wonderful flight. What a view of our beautiful Gippsland lakes and beaches. We saw sharks and Dolphins, pelicans flying and boats cruising along. We saw such spectacular colour changes from the lakes area to the ocean. Fabulous staff, Andrea was so helpful. She told us about some great places to eat while staying in the area for 4 days. And our pilot David told us about the area as we flew. Thank you so much for a wonderful trip. We Highly recommend this experience to everyone, it was thrilling.

Date of experience: December 2020
1  Thank victabug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEHelicopters, Owner at Lakes Entrance Helicopters, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2020

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. The sea life is quite amazing and one of the best way to see a shark is from the air. We hope the information was useful and that you enjoyed your stay in East Gippsland. We look forward to seeing you again another time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2020

Due to the 2019/20 bushfires and COVID I had a long wait for my flight but it was so worth waiting for . As a surprise, Jacinta booked a personalised flight, heading to Metung, back along the 90 mile beach past Lake Bunga and to Lake Tyers. We followed the Nowa Nowa Arm to the town and flew over my property before heading back to Lakes. Our pilot David, provided an informative commentary and a perfect flight. The weather couldn't have been better. What a wonderful way to tick off another item on my bucket list.

Date of experience: November 2020
Thank Placestosee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEHelicopters, Owner at Lakes Entrance Helicopters, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2020

Hi Placestosee1,

Jacinta had planned this wonder birthday surprise Scenic Flight for some time and patiently waited for the right conditions (no bushfires/smoke) and COVID restrictions to ease. The perfect weather added to the specular scenery. Always funs to fly over different area as Nowa Nowa is not a standard offering, however, we always strive to accommodate most requests.

It was definitely worth the wait, albeit a belated birthday surprise.

Thank you for taking the time to provide a positive review.

Regards, The LEH Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2020

David organised an amazing personalised flight for my Mums bday. It showcased the beautiful region in East Gippsland. Exceptional service and opportunity to tick off a bucket list item :-) Thanks!

Date of experience: November 2020
Thank 130jacintap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEHelicopters, Owner at Lakes Entrance Helicopters, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2020

Hi Jacinta,

Well done for organising a personalised Scenic Flight birthday surprise for your Mum to tick off her bucket list. It is alway best to be flexible with outdoor activities that may be impacted by conditions beyond our control, such as bushfires/smoke and a pandemic. You achieved the best outcome, albeit a little late, however the spectacular weather just added to the exceptional beauty of this region as viewed from the air. Thank you for sharing your photos.

Thank you for taking the time to provide a positive review.

Regards, The LEH Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews