We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing

What a day. A big shout out to Lakes Entrance Helicopters and the Marlo Hotel for making Karen’s... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
O2734XDsteveh
,
Longford, Australia
Lakes Entrance Helicopter Gippland Lakes

Had a ball, it was a great experience. Pilot Dave was lovely and Andrea in the office was a... read more

Reviewed 9 November 2021
andrewbW9944ZH
Read all 32 reviews
  
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
32
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
32
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews helicopter flight bucket list highly recommend this experience pilot dave ground staff fraser island east gippsland amazing experience these guys silt jetties leh tick mile lakes metung sights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2020

My husband and I chose flight number 4 which lasted for 30 minutes, best $300pp ever spent. Pilot David was very informative of all the areas we flew over and the customer service was very rpofessional and friendly. Due to the outbreak of the Covid virus their hygiene levels were impeccable. Thanks for a great and enjoyable experince, we have no hestiation in recommending LEH for a helicopter ride above the lakes. Keep up the great work guys. We hope to be back.

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank Lozmysta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEHelicopters, Owner at Lakes Entrance Helicopters, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2020

Hi Lozmysta,

First of all, apologies for the late response. Unfortunately, we were forced to cease operations soon after your flight and to this day are still waiting on approval to recommence. We strive hard to ensure you have the best experience and get to enjoy the spectacular views from the air. We thank you for taking the time to provide positive feedback. We hope to be operating again soon and welcome you back anytime.

Regards, The LEH Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2020 via mobile

In a response to a previous response, David mentioned their aim is to be flexible and accommodating. Achieved!
I randomly dropped by as a solo pax and had a flight ready to go in 10mins as he had a spare seat. Woohoo!
Beautiful day, smooth flying. David willingly shared his knowledge of the area from an outstanding perspective.

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank StephenW90C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEHelicopters, Owner at Lakes Entrance Helicopters, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2020

Hi Stephen,

As a pilot, I certainly agree that life is best when you are airborne. It can be difficult for people travelling on their own, however, you were in the right place at the right time! So glad you were able to see the stunning views of the Gippsland Lakes from the air. It was a glorious day and the water had quite a bit of contrast. Thank you for taking the time to provide positive feedback. Safe travels.

Regard, The LEH Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2020

My partner and I were gifted this Red Balloon experience by family and whilst our family has a holiday house in Lakes Entrance we had never thought of doing a helicopter flight over the lakes. Our experience was booked for Valentines day and we were so eager for our adventure we arrived almost an hour earlier than our scheduled flight. The staff and pilot were nothing but welcoming and even let us take our flight early. I would highly recommend anyone visiting East Gippsland to book a flight and enjoy the sights from a different perspective.

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank Q7850PDjessieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEHelicopters, Owner at Lakes Entrance Helicopters, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2020

Hi Jessie,

We aim to be as flexible and accommodating as possible to make the whole experience enjoyable and memorable. The various communities are great supporters of our service and many locals are pleasantly surprised to witness the specular views of the Gippsland Lakes from the air. Thank you so much for taking the time to provide a positive review.

Regard, The LEH Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2019

Great Christmas present/experience for our teenage boys.Pilot Dave was great talking about the area as we flow over. There’s about 5 different routes you can take. What a great experience there’s 5 different types of flights you can take. Priced for everyone.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEHelicopters, Owner at Lakes Entrance Helicopters, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2019

Hi Carol,

Excellent Christmas present. Glad everyone enjoyed the flight. The boys were very talkative. ;-)

Thank you for the positive feedback.

Regards, The LEH Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2019

We have just returned from a brilliant trip with David going all over the Lakes system. He picked us up from Country House Retreat -the lovely Air BnB where we're staying - which was incredible. Totally recommend this experience and we are looking forward to flying with David again.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank DayTrip50225905008
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEHelicopters, Manager at Lakes Entrance Helicopters, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2019

Hi A&J,

I really enjoyed the flight myself. Great to learn more local knowledge of the geography and history surrounding this extensive lake system. Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with a positive review and look forward to another unique flight in the future.

Regards, David.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews