We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Frank C
Peterborough, Australia

Comfortable, pet friendly and great value for money despite poor presentation.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Aug 2023
We chose the Darlot primarily based on their being pet friendly, so we could take our Poodle. On arrival I was concerned by the dated exterior look, and the 'reception' reeked of tobacco. The pool and bbq area look a little unkempt. However, I was relieved to see that our room was very clean and well appointed. Comfy bed and very spacious. Our room would be suitable for some one with mobility issues, with wide doors to the bathroom, large shower with hand rails. The staff was friendly and not at all intrusive. A comfortable stay and great value for money, I'd happily stay there again.
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Bathroom in guest room
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$114
  • Hotels.com
1.4 km from Darlot Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Family Room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$166
  • Hotels.com
1.2 km from Darlot Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$185
  • Hotels.com
1.7 km from Darlot Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$129
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from Darlot Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Deluxe guest room
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$168
  • Hotels.com
2.1 km from Darlot Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
front of motel
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$166
  • Hotels.com
2.0 km from Darlot Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
getlstd_property_photo
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$114
  • Agoda.com
1.5 km from Darlot Motor Inn
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Exterior
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$164
  • Hotels.com
2.3 km from Darlot Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Family Room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$154
  • Hotels.com
2.4 km from Darlot Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$124
  • Hotels.com
2.3 km from Darlot Motor Inn
Free parking
Room service
View more hotels in Horsham
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
15
17
12
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
15
17
12
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2023

Great price . Very clean . Excellent customer service . Would recommend . We arrived very late 11pm to check in and they waited for us and put the heating on before we got there as it was a cold night . Thank you

Room tip: Very clean
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 409samanthaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 February 2023

Summary - it was a winner.
After reading many OLD reviews on here I feel it only fair to give the Darlot some update and justice.
The room interiors have been nicely refurbished with quality materials, mattress and bedding.
Sure this Motel is "shabby" to look at from the street, but once inside your room its as good as any of the "newer" Motels in Horsham.
Price was good, wifi was strong, lots of hot water in the shower, very clean - I slept well.

Room tip: I got room 5 - very small amount of road noise noticeable
Date of stay: February 2023
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank David_DBC7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 May 2021

Stay here the night on way back from seeing mates with the girl cant complain needed to let a load or two off she was happy to accomidate and i was willing to give so we left happy but tired lol hey nippy

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bigboydp712
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 May 2021

I only stayed for one night so was just after somewhere to sleep. Price was very good, beds comfortable & the room stayed dark in the morning thanks to decent window coverings. Bathroom was a good size, as was the room itself. Downsides were that the room was somewhat dated and the office reeked of cigarette smoke.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank travel-nut
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 October 2019 via mobile

Stopped here overnight on our way to Adelaide from Melbourne. An older motel about 1 km from the downtown area and reasonably quiet.

The room was functional with the usual tea and coffee facilities plus fridge, microwave and toaster. They also provided plates and cutlery for those who have their own food to prepare.

The wifi was fine although you need to ask for the password when checking in as it's not listed in the room. The TV has several Foxtel channels.

The beds were fine, a little firmer than most but that's a personal preference.

All in all a reasonable place to stay.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews