We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jemma63
Greater Adelaide, Australia

Good stay

Review of Horsham Motel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Oct 2022
Room was clean and tidy. Next to KFC and Hungry Jacks. McDonalds across the road and Victoria Hotel nearby has meals with salad/veg bar. Internet is provided for 12 hours and sometimes works outside the room. We booked in at 3 pm, consequently no internet in the morning. Shower was good and comfortable bed. Good for the price.
Date of stay: September 2022
Room Tip: Wifi is next to useless when we stayed.
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Deluxe guest room
AU$175
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$175
  • StayForLong
    AU$166
  • Hotels.com
    AU$175
0.2 km from Horsham Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
front of motel
AU$165
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$165
  • Expedia.com
    AU$157
  • StayForLong
0.3 km from Horsham Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bathroom in guest room
AU$134
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$134
  • Hotels.com
    AU$134
  • Priceline
    AU$134
0.9 km from Horsham Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$185
  • Expedia.com
    AU$185
  • Agoda.com
    AU$179
  • Priceline
    AU$185
0.7 km from Horsham Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$120
  • Priceline
    AU$120
  • Agoda.com
    AU$120
  • Vio.com
    AU$120
1.5 km from Horsham Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Family Room
AU$155
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$153
  • Hotels.com
    AU$143
  • StayForLong
0.1 km from Horsham Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Family Room
AU$160
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$191
  • Hotels.com
    AU$163
  • Priceline
    AU$160
1.1 km from Horsham Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$129
  • Expedia.com
    AU$139
  • Hotels.com
    AU$130
  • Priceline
    AU$129
2.3 km from Horsham Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
getlstd_property_photo
AU$125
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$125
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
    AU$125
0.8 km from Horsham Motel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
AU$130
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$130
  • Agoda.com
    AU$106
  • Hotels.com
    AU$130
4.1 km from Horsham Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Horsham
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
1
12
8
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
1
12
8
5
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2022 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night. Bed was comfortable. No info booklet, for wifi info ( if they had any?), also would of been handy to use to work out remote for Foxtel (so watched on my phone. Alarm went off at midnight (scratching around in the dark to pull the plug). Got up early needing a good shower.. ran water for about 5 mins before temp was ok, then i realized the room only had a face washer, hand towell and bathmat... finally got comfortable and water went very hot!.. and had to get out quick!.. and dried myself with the bathmat...🤬. checked out for a much needed coffee!😵‍💫

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank P8762GFrobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 March 2021 via mobile

Couldn’t complain for the price. It was old but clean, functional, and the bed wasn’t bad either. Handy location, plenty of hot water. Was near the highway but I didn’t really notice too much noise. For the tariff it was very good.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank PinotandCider
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 January 2021 via mobile

Horsham Motel is a pleasant stay. It offers a budget accomodation. The staff were lovely..even down to the young boy who piped, ”Mum is just coming” as I was waiting at Reception. Clearly a family run business.
The only complaint was ‘ no headboard’. You couldn’t lean back in bed because of an annoying light fixture. There was also a bedside lamp. No need for the extra light.
Otherwise the bed was very comfortable. The AC was excellent and there plenty of powerpoints or powerboards to plug in the chargers for electronic devices.
A nice stay!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank christabelmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 January 2021 via mobile

Clean spacious motel room with T+C, fridge, microwave and toaster but no plates or cutlery. Weak wifi in room.
It was an easy short walk into town.
Thanks for the vote if you found this review helpful.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
4  Thank nilintentum_reliquit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 March 2020

Was entertained in Victoria Hotel Horsham for tea, and needed a cheap bed close to it. Google found me several motels around $150, and the Horsham which was $90, and rated 3 star in Trip Advisor so booked
It was OK and 3 star was about right. Clean enough. bathroom enough. bed OK. small room but enough. Next morning (weekday) it was pretty full so it must have price/feature pretty right. I wouldn't choose to stay there unless money was a factor, but would stay there if it was.

Date of stay: March 2020
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews