We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
ExploringLife
Moama, Australia

Good for price 👍

Review of Horsham Motel
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Mar 2021via mobile
Couldn’t complain for the price. It was old but clean, functional, and the bed wasn’t bad either. Handy location, plenty of hot water. Was near the highway but I didn’t really notice too much noise. For the tariff it was very good.
Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Deluxe guest room
AU$175
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$175
  • StayForLong
    AU$165
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Horsham Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bathroom in guest room
AU$134
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$134
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$134
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Horsham Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
front of motel
AU$165
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$157
  • Hotels.com
    AU$165
0.3 km from Horsham Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$185
  • Expedia.com
    AU$185
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$182
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Horsham Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$160
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$160
  • Vio.com
1.5 km from Horsham Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Family Room
AU$145
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$143
  • Hotels.com
    AU$145
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$143
0.1 km from Horsham Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Family Room
AU$160
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • StayForLong
  • Agoda.com
1.1 km from Horsham Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$129
  • Expedia.com
    AU$139
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$139
2.3 km from Horsham Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$130
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$105
  • Expedia.com
    AU$130
4.1 km from Horsham Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$165
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$163
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Horsham Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Horsham
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
1
12
8
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
1
12
8
5
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2021 via mobile

Horsham Motel is a pleasant stay. It offers a budget accomodation. The staff were lovely..even down to the young boy who piped, ”Mum is just coming” as I was waiting at Reception. Clearly a family run business.
The only complaint was ‘ no headboard’. You couldn’t lean back in bed because of an annoying light fixture. There was also a bedside lamp. No need for the extra light.
Otherwise the bed was very comfortable. The AC was excellent and there plenty of powerpoints or powerboards to plug in the chargers for electronic devices.
A nice stay!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank christabelmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 January 2021 via mobile

Clean spacious motel room with T+C, fridge, microwave and toaster but no plates or cutlery. Weak wifi in room.
It was an easy short walk into town.
Thanks for the vote if you found this review helpful.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
4  Thank nilintentum_reliquit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 March 2020

Was entertained in Victoria Hotel Horsham for tea, and needed a cheap bed close to it. Google found me several motels around $150, and the Horsham which was $90, and rated 3 star in Trip Advisor so booked
It was OK and 3 star was about right. Clean enough. bathroom enough. bed OK. small room but enough. Next morning (weekday) it was pretty full so it must have price/feature pretty right. I wouldn't choose to stay there unless money was a factor, but would stay there if it was.

Date of stay: March 2020
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 February 2020 via mobile

Very friendly staff, clean room with comfortable bed, easy to find across the road from a hotel, hungry jacks next door, close to several shops. Easy check in. Good priced motel. Great shower pressure

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank snake43
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 December 2019

Check my other reviews and you'll see I rarely leave a review like this.
The motel is extremely run down and dirty. Sheets look used and were stained. The room smelt terrible, like a mix of must and chlorine.
The service was also really unfriendly. Right by a very noisy highway and paper thin walls between rooms.
Its cheap but not worth the savings!! So many other options around. We checked out and went to another motel down the street which was wonderful and $5 more!

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank alacazam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lisa F, Owner at Horsham Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2020

Hi Dear Guest could you provide me full details of your booking like your full name , room no and which date did you stay in our property . thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews