We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
26
25
7
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
25
7
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new owners clean rooms quick drive road noise hot breakfast long drive heated pool an overnight stay great place to stay walking distance one night road trip motor inn enquiries pin stop bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018

We stayed in a Family Room with a double bed and two single beds.
The bedding, carpet, heater, and some of the furniture looks quite new and is clean and tidy. The heater did a good job of keeping the room warm on a cold winter night.
The bathroom is on the small side, but clean and with good shower pressure.
The owner was friendly and helpful.
The motel is on the highway so you will hear trucks going past during the night. We couldn't hear general traffic, just the occasional truck.
We paid about $20 less than the price of similar basic motels in Horsham and I would say the Majestic is probably cleaner and with newer bedding etc. It might be cheaper because it is further from the city centre, but it is really only a 2-minute drive away.
Highly recommended for a cheap, basic motel.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Scotttt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Typical Aussie motel and a good stopover option. My room was pretty dated and old fashioned but really clean with everything I needed. Wifi worked well and good heating on a cold night. Breakfast was included in my rate so overall really good value

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Glyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

This is a convenient stop on the way between Melbourne and Adelaide. The room was clean and with a large veranda that would shelter from rain / sun. Lighting and internet were good. Shower had good pressure.

The owners had an unexpected engagement which prevented them from being at the motel when we arrived so they called us with arrangements for accessing the room in their absence. They followed up with a text message confirming the details and contact details if we had enquiries or problems. There were no problems.

This is a nicer motel than any we have previously chosen in Horsham and we would stop here again.

Room Tip: Room 20 is farthest from the main road and does not face it. Rooms 15? upwards would be good too.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G_and_G_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

For a roadside budget motel, the Majestic is a gem. It is as clean as a new pin. Our room was fresh and fragrant with good linen and pillows. Spruce, spruce, spruce. The double bed was lovely, the single less so.
The weather was chilly outside and although the uninsulated bathroom was a bit cold, we were snug in our neat little room. The TV was fine and the Internet ticked away well... we lacked for nothing.
A perfect hot breakfast was delivered to the room in the morning.
The heated indoor pool looked lovely and I regretted not having a chance to get a swim in.
This is a well-run and delightful motel.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SalineSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

A lovely family run motel, very comfortable bed and pillows, extremely clean, hot power shower, a delicious dinner served to the room (steak perfectly cooked). Very peaceful even though it’s just off the highway. Nice attention to detail with everything you need for a pleasant stay.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Al F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews