We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Andreawilly54
Melbourne, Australia

CLEANEST motel I’ve been to.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Apr 2024via mobile
The motel is one of the cleanest I have been to, inside and out. Cheryl was very accomodating for my stay and even rang me straight away when I left something in my room. Great location, very comfortable room and had everything I needed for the short stay.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Bathroom in guest room
AU$134
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$134
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$113
  • Expedia.com
    AU$134
0.2 km from Horsham Country City Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$100
  • Priceline
    AU$100
  • Agoda.com
    AU$100
  • Vio.com
    AU$100
0.5 km from Horsham Country City Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$185
  • Expedia.com
    AU$185
  • Priceline
    AU$185
  • Hotels.com
    AU$185
0.5 km from Horsham Country City Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Deluxe guest room
AU$165
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$165
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$148
  • Expedia.com
    AU$165
0.9 km from Horsham Country City Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
front of motel
AU$165
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$165
  • Expedia.com
    AU$157
  • Hotels.com
    AU$165
0.8 km from Horsham Country City Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
getlstd_property_photo
AU$125
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$125
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$113
  • StayForLong
0.3 km from Horsham Country City Motor Inn
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Family Room
AU$155
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$155
  • Expedia.com
    AU$149
  • Priceline
    AU$155
1.2 km from Horsham Country City Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$129
  • Expedia.com
    AU$139
  • Priceline
    AU$129
  • Hotels.com
    AU$130
1.2 km from Horsham Country City Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$126
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$126
  • Agoda.com
    AU$102
  • Hotels.com
    AU$126
3.0 km from Horsham Country City Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$116
  • Priceline
    AU$116
  • Expedia.com
    AU$111
  • Hotels.com
    AU$116
1.1 km from Horsham Country City Motor Inn
Free parking
Room service
View more hotels in Horsham
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
53
24
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
53
24
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was spotless quiet location cold night lady at reception centre of town road trip great shower a great stay road noise great value cheryl motel owner dust minibar amenities sleep
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2024

clean and comfortable. the owner does a great job of maintaining the place. its spotless inside and out. the bathrooms are a delight to see no grunge anywhere. as for those saying the owner is rude. she isnt at all. very nice person actually. always on for a chat. she is just direct. if she can or cant help she will tell you .nothing wrong with that prefer that myself. when we go up its where we stay.

Room tip: dont go to the rsl for food bloody horrible
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank P7513KMpeterc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 November 2023

Both the Horsham Country City Motor Inn and its host, Cherly, met our expectations after we read the favourable reviews on Tripadvisor. We stayed in both directions to break the journey between Ringwood in Melbourne and Mannum in South Australia where we took a cruise on the Murray Princess.

As other reviews have stated, the motel is exceptionally clean. Sure, it wasn't built yesterday, but it has been maintained in tip-top condition. How often has one stayed at a 1980s-era motel and felt it had seen better days and was lacking tender loving care.

The arrangement with the basin in the kitchenette rather than the bathroom is a little unusual but that was not a problem for us.

The wifi was both good and consistent. Couldn't complain.

Country City is conveniently located for motorists. Anyone using public transport would find a reasonable walk from the city terminal or station. There is a local bus almost outside the door but I guess it wouldn't be used by motel guests very often.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paul_in_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 October 2023

Owner is fantastic. So helpful & friendly. Accommodation of a high standard. Loads of space in the room with easy free parking. Bed excellent as were the pillows. Within a few minutes of local stores.

Room tip: Don't debate- book here.
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tissamiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 October 2023 via mobile

4 night stay. A little noisy in the morning and evening with trucks, but acceptable, even in the front unit. Walking distance to town, the track, and sports facilities. The host was friendly and helpful. The unit is a little dated, but very clean and comfortable. A nice touch is the jam cookies that are replaced each day, yum!

Room tip: Try to get a room towards the rear if the complex. Coffee from the cafe across the road is great too!
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Noojee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 September 2023 via mobile

As far as motels go, this was the cleanest motel we have ever stayed at! We stopped here for one night on the way home from Adelaide and were very happy! We were warmly welcomed and would highly recommend! Rooms were comfortable, nice shower, nice and dark for the morning.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lisabX3811RT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews