We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
gilly1259
Bathurst, Australia

Heavenly Bed; Great Breakfast

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 May 2023via mobile
We spent a stopover night in the Sussex Suite travelling between Adelaide and Sydney. We were greeted with a warm room, with staff having turned the electric ‘fireplace’ on for us. Room amenities were adequate, the TV a bit too small to view comfortably from the bed or lounge and the bathroom is a little dated. But…these shortcomings were forgiven when we climbed into the luxurious king bed! The mattress, linens, pillows and quilt were AMAZING. We fell into a deep and cozy sleep, waking just in time for our room delivered breakfasts. We had ordered scrambled eggs on sourdough and thought a mistake must have been made when we were only charged $10 each. The breakfast was delicious, warm and an ample serving.
Date of stay: May 2023
Room Tip: If you don’t want to go out to dinner, bring something to microwave. Only food available for...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
  • eDreams
2.5 km from Olde Horsham Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bathroom in guest room
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
3.0 km from Olde Horsham Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Family Room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.8 km from Olde Horsham Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Deluxe room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Olde Horsham Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.3 km from Olde Horsham Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Reception / Lobby
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Vio.com
3.5 km from Olde Horsham Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Deluxe guest room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
3.7 km from Olde Horsham Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
front of motel
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
3.6 km from Olde Horsham Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Olde Horsham Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Vio.com
4.1 km from Olde Horsham Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Horsham
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
3
2
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
3
2
1
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2022

Very comfortable and spacious. Better than most motels we have stayed in and very easy check-in and checkout. Easy to find in Horsham and, while there is some road noise, it is not as intrusive as I had imagined.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nigel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 June 2022

The Olde Horsham has so much potential - nice, spacious room with high ceilings, cool retro furniture, big comfortable bed, comfy couch - but it was a disappointing experience for us. The heater made a terrible racket, the hot tap running in the bathroom couldn't be turned off, tiny poky kitchen area with the oddest assortment of crockery, very dark interior with almost no natural light. On the plus side, the shower was lovely and hot, good quality shampoos and soaps, TV was fine. With a little maintenance and TLC, this place could be great. Can't recommend in its present state.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark and Melinda ODowd, Innkeeper at Olde Horsham Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2022

Thanks Paulette. The maintenance issues you raised have since been remedied, thanks for that. Our Tea and Coffee service area is not intended to be a kitchen, and our olde english tea sets might appear odd to those looking for a trendy motel, but suit our olde english style Sussex Rooms beautifully. The interior may appear darker due to our soaring thirteen foot Oregon beamed cathedral ceilings, but ooohh so nice for those who desire darkness to sleep well. The room is also blessed with a large front window and five light fixtures in the main living/bedroom, so plenty of alternatives for the majority of guests, depending of course of the time of day that they arrive. We still have lots to do, and yes believe our Inn could indeed be great!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2022

I had seen the Olde Horsham Motor Inn from the road and thought that it looked like a nice place to stay. I was not disappointed. It was a delightful place to stay. I booked direct and had very helpful email contact with the owners / managers. I was going to arrive late and they were very helpful with that, and also recommending places to eat. As soon as I arrived I knew that I had made a good choice. The Inn is a series of units. I stayed in the block back from the road, having read other reviews that said that you could hear some traffic noise close to the road. The room was very spacious with beautiful contemporary furnishings, a very comfortable king sized bed and a couch that made me feel instantly "at home". The warm wooden furniture is offset with modern touches. There are chairs with an outdoor table just outside the front door. l will definitely stay here again and I look forward to having a bit more time to enjoy the gardens. .

Room tip: Choose a room at the back away from the road.
Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 971RachelS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark and Melinda ODowd, Innkeeper at Olde Horsham Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2022

Thanks Rachel for taking the time to provide feedback o your stay. We are please that you found the Sussex King Room comfortable and look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2021

This was the best motel I've stayed in! Spacious, comfy rooms with everything you could possibly need plus the bonus of breakfast delivered to your room each morning and a pool! The grounds are beautiful and the owners very welcoming, friendly, funny and add personal little touches. This was the perfect base for a long weekend exploring the Grampians. Would absolutely recommend and would stay again!

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaelhoughton89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark and Melinda ODowd, Owner at Olde Horsham Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2021

Thanks for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to review your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2021

So through no fault of our own we had to change our travel plans from South Australia due to covid restrictions. Also unavailability of travel permit we had to cancel our stopover at this accommodation. The response from the accommodation was apauling told us our excuse!!!! Was weak no its unfortunate that we was no longer able to travel to South Australia.
But the response was you could have still come to us!!! We had 10 days holiday booked and 2 of those would have been a stop over as there is not much to see or do in Horsham.Hense the stop between Melbourne and Adelaide.Avoid at all costs because if you have a valid reason to cancel you will be made to feel awful about it.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LisaAdam1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark and Melinda ODowd, Owner at Olde Horsham Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2021

Unfortunately when a Metro Melbourne guest books a non-refundable cheaper rate for a two night stay in regional Victoria, and then requests a cancellation citing 'COVID' and nothing else, and there are no travel restrictions between regional Vic and Metro Vic, the accommodation provider (us) are within our rights to refuse the cancellation request and charge the full cost of the two night stay. But we didn't refuse the cancellation request or charge the guest any cancellation fee, but we did point out that it may be better for the guest to book a free cancellation (more expensive) rate in future (as this was their second booking cancellation with us in the matter of weeks), and that just citing 'COVID' is a weak excuse. We also pointed out that the requirement for a travel permit to SA is different to a travel ban/restriction, which was unfortunately received poorly. It is disappointing to hear that the guest intended to spend two nights with us yet states that there is nothing to do in in the region. The guest has missed out on appreciating the natural beauty in the region - the Grampians, the Silo Art Trail, the Wimmera River and Pink Lake, and of just doing nothing and relaxing at the Inn. Hopefully the guest will eventually get the holiday they desire in SA and be duly entertained (hopefully while booking a free cancellation rate).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews