We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
TK1956
Brisbane, Australia

ROAD TRIP ONE NIGHTER.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Mar 2023
We stayed here for one night during our road trip.
On the main road but we heard no road noise. Clean, tidy room that met our needs.
Easy checkin and checkout experience.
Close to a good pub that we used for dinner.
Maccas and HJ’s nearby (walking distance) if required.
Would defo recommend and would stay again.
Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Deluxe guest room
AU$165
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$165
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$148
  • Priceline
    AU$165
0.3 km from Ploughmans Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bathroom in guest room
AU$134
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$134
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$113
  • Priceline
    AU$134
1.0 km from Ploughmans Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$185
  • Priceline
    AU$185
  • Expedia.com
    AU$185
  • Hotels.com
    AU$185
0.7 km from Ploughmans Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
front of motel
AU$165
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$165
  • Expedia.com
    AU$157
  • Priceline
    AU$165
0.4 km from Ploughmans Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$100
  • Priceline
    AU$100
  • Agoda.com
    AU$100
  • Vio.com
    AU$100
1.5 km from Ploughmans Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Family Room
AU$158
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$158
  • Hotels.com
    AU$164
  • Expedia.com
    AU$161
1.2 km from Ploughmans Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
getlstd_property_photo
AU$125
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    AU$125
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$113
  • StayForLong
0.9 km from Ploughmans Motor Inn
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
AU$126
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$126
  • Agoda.com
    AU$102
  • Hotels.com
    AU$126
4.2 km from Ploughmans Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$116
  • Priceline
    AU$116
  • Expedia.com
    AU$111
  • Hotels.com
    AU$116
0.1 km from Ploughmans Motor Inn
Free parking
Room service
AU$129
  • Expedia.com
    AU$139
  • Priceline
    AU$129
  • Hotels.com
    AU$130
2.4 km from Ploughmans Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Horsham
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
38
27
14
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
38
27
14
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hungry jacks truck noise road trip the main road walking distance stayed here for one night easy walk central location would stay again motel iron kettle roomy stopover
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2022 via mobile

Nice clean rooms in a central location. Easy walk to a pub, Mickey D’s or Hungry Jacks. Breakfast was delicious and delivered to our room right on time. Stayed one night when passing through town. Room was spacious with minimal noise. A/C was quiet and worked well.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 May 2022 via mobile

Arrived and was welcomed warmly. The room was priced reasonably, more than some in town, much cheaper than others. Rooms layout was comfy, everything you hoped to have, fridge, kettle iron etc was all provided along with a full sized ironing board. Rooms dnacks and drink are priced reasonably. I really enjoyed the experience UNTIL I wanted a cup of coffee. Opened the cupboard to be met with a sign stating charges may be incurred if I don't wash, dry and return cups to the cupboard. Other than that one minor bad taste I enjoyed my stay.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank wrb330
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 March 2022 via mobile

Great motel on main road. Room are clean and roomy. Manager is professional and friendly. Close to fast food outlets,hotel and cafes. All within walking distance of motel. Room rates quite reasonable.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Peltman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 January 2022

We were arriving very late at night and had been thoughtfully accommodated in room 1 so super easy to park, unload and get into the room

Room was a great size, renovated, clean, everything we needed. Room 1 is closest to the road- you are on a highway so some truck noise is expected. Friendly reception staff.
great location - walked into town for food the next day - conveniently surround by all the fast food options if that is your preference.
Nice newer pool and good surrounds - kids enjoyed a dip

value for money and would definitely stay here again when passing through

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank rntmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 August 2021

We stayed here for 1 night on our way to Mildura. The room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. It had crockery, toaster, microwave and jug for tea and coffee. It is in walking distance of the township and also there is a McDonalds and KFC near by. There is also the Sporting Club and a hotel. As we couldn't get a booking at the Sporting Club we decided to walk to the RSL for dinner. The only thing we found wrong with this Motel is that it is only the main road to Adelaide and the truck are very noisy this may have been because we had a unit near the road.

Room tip: Maybe a room down the back of the property
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tullagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews