We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
10
21
13
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
21
13
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plenty of extra blankets short stay group of friends stay there again lamb shank free wifi excellent value linda highway noise microwave town hosts cutlery
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed for two nights last week and then returned this week for another two nights. Owners are very welcoming and accommodating. We booked seven rooms for other family members as well. No complaints by anyone. Will definitely stay there again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

Avoid if you like any semblance of comfort. The beds are terrible. Rooms are clean enough and well stocked and the staff seemed pleasant but there’s no way we are ever coming back. It’s a pity such a nice place is just ruined by such awful beds. A $60 m Emory foam topper would do wonders.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

In a bind,being misplaced in my life this place was an island oasis that held me together when the chips were truly down. I will be ever grateful for their hospitality and generosity. And besides that it's a lovely quiet place to stay,clean and comfortable,cosy spot. Great meals too, very generous for the price, I will return to the restaurant for sure.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank 384jack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

We stayed two nights. Had booked twin room, but on arrival, were given a quadruple, because some roadies had taken all the twins. We were still only charged $99 which was excellent value. The room was quite spacious. very clean and comfortable. The hosts very friendly. It is on the highway, but noise was non existent. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Judy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

Not happy web page reads $135 a night family room family or friends or group
So a group of friends book in and you charge us $160 night cause it’s 5 adults
Ice in ice tray don’t know how long it has been in freezer no tv in second room or a/c

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank fluroblacj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews