We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$169
Priceline
AU$178
Go to your Happy Price
Expedia.com
AU$166
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
12
27
19
10
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
12
27
19
10
15
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. Clean comfortable very helpful staff and walking distance to the city. 1 block from the beach. 1 block from anytime fitness gym- it opens to public from 11am to 7pm. The bed is super comfy and it’s had a recent upgrade. Off street parking and free wifi. We will be staying here again for sure

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank raelene61
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

We booked in for one night, very reasonable priced for such a nice room. Was new, clean and nice and warm with the heater on. Comfortable bed and amazing shower. These are the things I look for when staying. Met all requirements. Only negative is tiny tea cups. Good onsite parking and so close to shopping centre and the bay

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Katrina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Rooms were newly renovated and looked exactly as photos on the advertising sites BUT the outside building, signage, entrance, reception and empty boarded up front building desperately needs updating with rendering and modern fresh color scheme and inviting decor PLUS the staff NEED work on their customer service skills, lacking in personality, rapport and approachable friendliness and total lack of uniform, name tags etc in professional presentation

Room tip: no greenery view from window - just looking at carpark and buildings
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rayanneelizabeth64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple days, the service was lovely. The staff were very welcoming and nice.
The bed was comfy and bathroom was clean.
There was coffee and tea facilities and a microwave which made dining in room easy. It is a short walk to the shops and to the water making it a great location.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank MelH681
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pam W, Owner at Bay City(Geelong) Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Hi Mel, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us,Thank you for your kind review
The Team at Bay City(Geelong) Motel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Booked this place, cus wanted to stay overnight at Geelong and then to go Princetown the next day. However realized that our flight arrives 8pm. Hence our drive to the hotel meaning we might be late. Told the owner our dilemma.. Owner doesn’t CARE and insisted that they only accept check-ins till 10:30pm. My sister called them from Malaysia to ask nicely and wrote in nicely.. if there’s anyway to wait for us.. Owner did not give CARE LESS our request. So we asked if thats the case we cannot check in how are we going to put up in Geelong. So we said since we cant check in, they could at least waive and let us cancel the hotel. They refused.. We feel like being cheated by this cheapskate person. C’mon We have travelled all over the world.. all hotels have 24 hour check ins.. this is the first we have encountered but its fine.. we understand they have policies, but at least give us the option to cancel instead of forcing us to bloody pay for it. I dont understand why bad people are in hospitality, if you dont know how to work with your customers why even bother to be a hotelier.. we are not being unreasonable. And we are still 3 days out to the check in day.

Room tip: Don’t go here.. owners are VERY UNREASONABLE
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
6  Thank Patricksaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pam W, Owner at Bay City(Geelong) Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Patrick,
As explained to you several times and in several different ways, our reception hours are 7:00 am to 10:30 pm Monday to Friday and 07:30 am to 10:30 am Sat and Sun. If you require a 24 hour reception motel in Geelong, there are two of them and we are happy to guide you to them. Please put in a claim to your insurance company to refund your lost accommodation fees as being a world traveller, you will have insurance to cover these types of events. If we can be of assistance in the future, please let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews