We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
great day out

A fantastic guided experience. Jeremy took us to a great spot in the You Yangs that provided a... read more

Reviewed 6 February 2021
damane2014
Easy & experienced adventure!

Jeremy looked after a large group for us for hike & rock climbing - highly recommended with lots of... read more

Reviewed 22 March 2020
olivia56835
Read all 165 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Geelong
from USD 256.75
More Info
from USD 306.52
More Info
from USD 434.51
More Info
from USD 318.37
More Info
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
163
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
163
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rock climbing mountain biking skill level guided experience fantastic guide gas jeremy yangs abseiling skills safety teacher encouragement gear session bike activity
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2015 via mobile

My 14 year old daughter and myself abseiled with GAS on the weekend. WOW what a fantastic experience!
Jeremy was everything you would expect and more from an instructor, host, guide...
Warm and friendly and also a teacher so he is great with kids.
I was greatly impressed and we both had a fabulous day, and great memories to share.
Very high quality service and I would recommend to everyone.

Date of experience: April 2015
1  Thank Joski23elmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy W, Owner at Geelong Adventure Specialists, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2015

Hi Jo, thanks for the great review. It was so nice to see a mother daughter combo adventuring together. You both did so well! “Best birthday present ever”, was the quote of the day. I’m so pleased you both had a great day. Regards Jeremy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2015

I am so very glad I found his site! My 11 year old son and I were looking for something adventurous to do while visiting Melbourne from the US. We had never rock climbed (other than a bit of indoor wall stuff) nor had we abseiled. Jeremy worked with us to set up something last minute and we were able to join in with another couple, which made the day that much more fun and memorable.

Jeremy is an absolute professional and all around good guy. His gear and equipment is in top form and he is a clear, safe teacher. We had one of our favorite all time experiences and really hope to find a way to do more of this when we get back home. If we had had any more days, we would have booked to do mountain biking with him and it will be the first thing we book if we make it back to Melbourne! We just took a train out of the city about 45 min and he met us at the door, very easy.

He usually does private excursions with you and will book it to work for your interests at an amazing price. You can't go wrong with this guy!

Date of experience: April 2015
Thank AustinAFP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy W, Owner at Geelong Adventure Specialists, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2015

Thanks very much Aseattletraveler_12 for such a wonderful review. It was great to be able to spend the day with you both and such a joy seeing your son loving every minute of the experience. I look forward to next time you’re in town. Regards Jeremy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2015 via mobile

We had a fantastic day mountain climbing and abseiling. Jeremy tailored the whole experience to us and did everything to make the most out of the day. Such a nice guy! And he has excellent equipment and experience! I felt safe jumping off cliffs! Can't recommend enough! Will definitely book him again for the next adventure!

Thank Therese H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy W, Owner at Geelong Adventure Specialists, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2015

Thanks Therese for the review. I’m so pleased that you all had a great time. I look forward to our next adventure! Regards Jeremy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2015

My brother, my friend, and I went on a rock climb / ab sail tour with Jez and had an amazing time. He was both professional and safety conscious. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking to do outdoor adventure type activities in Geelong.

Date of experience: March 2015
Thank HaydenSimons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy W, Owner at Geelong Adventure Specialists, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2015

Thanks Hayden for the review. It was a great day with you guys, I’m so pleased you all enjoyed it. Also a huge thanks for the recommendation. Regards Jeremy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2015

No matter what activity you are looking at taking part in, Jeremy has you covered. Not only does he possess a wealth of knowledge about the outdoor landscapes he also has the highest levels of expertise in his fields. I would highly recommend GAS for University groups, business team bonding or even just away to experience something out of your comfort zone for a few hours. I will definitely be returning as a client of GAS.

Date of experience: March 2015
Thank FFJLucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy W, Owner at Geelong Adventure Specialists, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2015

Thanks Jordy for your kind words. It’s been awesome to be able to take you climbing, abseiling and Mt biking. I look forward to many more adventures with you, in particular seeing how you progress on that amazing bike. See you on the trails, regards Jeremy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews