We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Great Ocean Road Adventure”

Geelong Adventure Specialists
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Reviewed 23 April 2015

There were 10 of us that took the Great Ocean Road Adventure with Jeremy. He was a WONDERFUL guide and shared a lot of information with us. We were fortunate to go out of Geelong and not Melbourne which made the drive less miles, The scenery along the coast is spectacular and breathtaking and the color of the water is so beautiful. We stopped at sights along the GOR and even had tea and muffins along the way. At one sight we saw quite a few Koalas nestled sleeping in the trees and beautifully colored birds. Jeremy selected The Bay Leaf Cafe for lunch in Apollo Bay and it was delicious....homemade food!!! The tea and the lunch were included in the price of the trip, which was very generous of Jeremy. The 12 Apostle area is lovely and busy with tourists. It was a long day but one you wouldn't want to miss when visiting the area of Geelong. We highly recommend Geelong Advenuture Specialists for the GOR trip! Thanks Jeremy for a fantastic adventure!!

Thank desertfun123090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy W, Owner at Geelong Adventure Specialists, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2015

Thanks so much Desertfun. It was a fantastic day with you all. I’m so pleased that I was able to help make this a memorable experience for you. Regards Jeremy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 73 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2015 via mobile

My 14 year old daughter and myself abseiled with GAS on the weekend. WOW what a fantastic experience!
Jeremy was everything you would expect and more from an instructor, host, guide...
Warm and friendly and also a teacher so he is great with kids.
I was greatly impressed and we both had a fabulous day, and great memories to share.
Very high quality service and I would recommend to everyone.

1  Thank Joski23elmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy W, Owner at Geelong Adventure Specialists, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2015

Hi Jo, thanks for the great review. It was so nice to see a mother daughter combo adventuring together. You both did so well! “Best birthday present ever”, was the quote of the day. I’m so pleased you both had a great day. Regards Jeremy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2015

I am so very glad I found his site! My 11 year old son and I were looking for something adventurous to do while visiting Melbourne from the US. We had never rock climbed (other than a bit of indoor wall stuff) nor had we abseiled. Jeremy worked with us to set up something last minute and we were able to join in with another couple, which made the day that much more fun and memorable.

Jeremy is an absolute professional and all around good guy. His gear and equipment is in top form and he is a clear, safe teacher. We had one of our favorite all time experiences and really hope to find a way to do more of this when we get back home. If we had had any more days, we would have booked to do mountain biking with him and it will be the first thing we book if we make it back to Melbourne! We just took a train out of the city about 45 min and he met us at the door, very easy.

He usually does private excursions with you and will book it to work for your interests at an amazing price. You can't go wrong with this guy!

Thank Aseattletraveler_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy W, Owner at Geelong Adventure Specialists, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2015

Thanks very much Aseattletraveler_12 for such a wonderful review. It was great to be able to spend the day with you both and such a joy seeing your son loving every minute of the experience. I look forward to next time you’re in town. Regards Jeremy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2015 via mobile

We had a fantastic day mountain climbing and abseiling. Jeremy tailored the whole experience to us and did everything to make the most out of the day. Such a nice guy! And he has excellent equipment and experience! I felt safe jumping off cliffs! Can't recommend enough! Will definitely book him again for the next adventure!

Thank Therese H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy W, Owner at Geelong Adventure Specialists, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2015

Thanks Therese for the review. I’m so pleased that you all had a great time. I look forward to our next adventure! Regards Jeremy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2015

My brother, my friend, and I went on a rock climb / ab sail tour with Jez and had an amazing time. He was both professional and safety conscious. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking to do outdoor adventure type activities in Geelong.

Thank HaydenSimons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy W, Owner at Geelong Adventure Specialists, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2015

Thanks Hayden for the review. It was a great day with you guys, I’m so pleased you all enjoyed it. Also a huge thanks for the recommendation. Regards Jeremy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Geelong Adventure Specialists also viewed

Geelong, City of Greater Geelong
Geelong, City of Greater Geelong
 
Geelong, City of Greater Geelong
Geelong, City of Greater Geelong
 

Been to Geelong Adventure Specialists? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing