We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mountain climbing +++++”

Geelong Adventure Specialists
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Reviewed 5 April 2015 via mobile

We had a fantastic day mountain climbing and abseiling. Jeremy tailored the whole experience to us and did everything to make the most out of the day. Such a nice guy! And he has excellent equipment and experience! I felt safe jumping off cliffs! Can't recommend enough! Will definitely book him again for the next adventure!

Thank Therese H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy W, Owner at Geelong Adventure Specialists, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2015

Thanks Therese for the review. I’m so pleased that you all had a great time. I look forward to our next adventure! Regards Jeremy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 77 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2015

My brother, my friend, and I went on a rock climb / ab sail tour with Jez and had an amazing time. He was both professional and safety conscious. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking to do outdoor adventure type activities in Geelong.

Thank HaydenSimons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy W, Owner at Geelong Adventure Specialists, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2015

Thanks Hayden for the review. It was a great day with you guys, I’m so pleased you all enjoyed it. Also a huge thanks for the recommendation. Regards Jeremy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2015

No matter what activity you are looking at taking part in, Jeremy has you covered. Not only does he possess a wealth of knowledge about the outdoor landscapes he also has the highest levels of expertise in his fields. I would highly recommend GAS for University groups, business team bonding or even just away to experience something out of your comfort zone for a few hours. I will definitely be returning as a client of GAS.

Thank FFJLucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy W, Owner at Geelong Adventure Specialists, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2015

Thanks Jordy for your kind words. It’s been awesome to be able to take you climbing, abseiling and Mt biking. I look forward to many more adventures with you, in particular seeing how you progress on that amazing bike. See you on the trails, regards Jeremy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2015

I had the best experience mountain bike riding with Jeremy of GAS. He is such a professional and so knowledgeable. He made me feel comfortable and confident. I really enjoyed riding the tracks at the You Yangs - it was awesome fun! He supplies high quality mountain bikes and everything was spot on. I would have no hesitation recommending his company for adventure activities. I'll be making another booking soon!

Thank Flick77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy W, Owner at Geelong Adventure Specialists, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2015

Thanks Flick for the review. I love getting people hooked on mountain biking. I look forward to our next ride. There are many more sweet trails to ride! Regards Jeremy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2015

In a word….AWESOME! Without question, Jeremy has been the best guide and tour operator I have come across, who went well and truly above and beyond. Jeremy and GAS supported our VCE Outdoor Education program with a rock climbing camping trip to the Grampians. The service he provided was second to none – with all essential travel, bookings, climbing equipment, guiding and expert knowledge provided to the highest level. His knowledge of VCE outcomes ensured the trip was tailored to our needs and his knowledge of the Grampians area, flora, fauna and history ensured quality, relevant and specific links were made to study areas – even willing to give a pre-trip presentation to the class and further post trip follow up and information support. His fun, friendly and supportive personality ensured students (and teachers) were engaged in all activities and felt comfortable and willing to test themselves with increasingly challenging climbs and abseils. Thanks…..and we will definitely be back for more!

Thank PhilOD71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy W, Owner at Geelong Adventure Specialists, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2015

Thank you so much for such a brilliant review. I just hope the trip helps your students absolutely nail their next SAC and their end of year exam, as well as igniting a passion for rock climbing and learning more about the incredible place that is the Grampians/Gariwerd. Regards Jeremy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Geelong Adventure Specialists also viewed

Geelong, City of Greater Geelong
Geelong, City of Greater Geelong
 
Geelong, City of Greater Geelong
Geelong, City of Greater Geelong
 

Been to Geelong Adventure Specialists? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing