We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
great day out

A fantastic guided experience. Jeremy took us to a great spot in the You Yangs that provided a... read more

Reviewed 6 February 2021
damane2014
Easy & experienced adventure!

Jeremy looked after a large group for us for hike & rock climbing - highly recommended with lots of... read more

Reviewed 22 March 2020
olivia56835
Read all 165 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Geelong
from USD 252.01
More Info
from USD 300.86
More Info
from USD 426.47
More Info
from USD 312.49
More Info
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
163
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
163
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rock climbing mountain biking skill level guided experience fantastic guide gas jeremy yangs abseiling skills safety teacher encouragement gear session bike activity
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2015

We were very pleased with the standard of equipment Jeremy at GAS provided (quality bikes, helmets, gloves). He took the time beforehand to ensure we were provided with the right sized bikes and met us in the carpark as arranged. All we had to do was turn up with water. Our three boys (10-13) all had a great time. We used suggestions from a park guide and Jeremy and found the tracks easy to navigate and ride at our own level.

Date of experience: December 2014
Thank mees2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy W, Owner at Geelong Adventure Specialists, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2015

Thanks for the review Mees. It’s always great to see a family on holidays getting out with the kids to do something they love. Glad I could help. Regards Jeremy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2014

I was with 2 boys hoping to introduce them to off road biking and thank God I found GAS and Jeremy!! The trail was excellent and Jeremy was great with my 8 yr old. The experience was great and I hope to mountain biking with the boys lots back in Singapore!! Thanks Jeremy and GAS!!!

Date of experience: December 2014
Thank JacqOTY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy W, Owner at Geelong Adventure Specialists, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2015

Thanks for the review Jacqueline. It was great to be able to give both your boys a positive experience. I hope they do both get in to Mt biking back home. Regards Jeremy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2014

We are a family of 3 from Singapore on vacation to Melbourne city & wanted to try out a nature bush walk. Am very glad we took up GAS's Lorne Waterfalls & Canyon Walk for the day. All 3 of us had a wonderful time with our guide Jeremy who is friendly, knowledgeable and caring. He is able to pace our walk to enjoy the scenery and the exercise. We even managed to hear and sight a couple of wild Koalas up in the trees ! Jeremy is a rescue volunteer and he has demonstrated this as he cautioned us about which plant (that will cause an itch) to avoid and which rocks to step on for a safe descend or ascend and is constantly turning around to ensure all is well. He is also very knowledgeable on the routes and nature in that area as he guided us effortlessly through and provided us with abundant information on the waterfalls, trees, plants, history, forest, etc. Thanks Jeremy, that day with you will be remembered fondly by all 3 of us ! Thanks for meeting our special request for some honey purchase which was out of the tour itinerary & thanks for the lovely spread of fruits, drinks (tea, coffee, soft drinks and water !) & muffins :)

Date of experience: November 2014
Thank karang88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy W, Owner at Geelong Adventure Specialists, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2015

Thanks for the review Karang88. It was a wonderful day in a beautiful piece of the Otways. It was a pleasure to share it with lovely people who take the time to really enjoy it. And thank you for all the great photos you uploaded. Regards Jeremy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2014

What a great introduction to mountain bike riding! Being a complete beginner I was a little nervous at first, but Jeremy's abundant knowledge and quality guidance meant I quickly built up the confidence I needed and I was lovin’ it in no time! He made sure we got the most out of the experience - my partner was able to ride at a faster pace and get a more challenging ride, while I could hang back and cruise along at my own speed. It was great value for money and something we’ll definitely come back and do again. Thanks again Jeremy for a fantastic day!

Date of experience: November 2014
Thank Zippyzippy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy W, Owner at Geelong Adventure Specialists, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2015

Thank you very much Zippyzippy82. I’m stoked you both had a good ride. It’s great to hear that you’ve since bought a bike and you are both getting right into it back home in WA. I look forward to your next trip over East so I can introduce you to another great MTB area. Regards Jeremy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2014

What an awesome day. As a family of 4 we really enjoyed the 4 hours dedicated to us. Jeremy was fantastic very positive and encouraging throughout all our abseils. He was full of great knowledge of the area and the activity. It was a great experience especially starting off easy and gradually getting steeper and more difficult.

Date of experience: November 2014
Thank Fab P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy W, Owner at Geelong Adventure Specialists, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2014

Thanks for the review Fab. I’m so happy to hear you all had such a great time. I lost count of how many times your youngest went zooming down the abseil. I hope to see your lovely family for another adventure! Regards Jeremy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews