We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
great day out

A fantastic guided experience. Jeremy took us to a great spot in the You Yangs that provided a... read more

Reviewed 6 February 2021
damane2014
Easy & experienced adventure!

Jeremy looked after a large group for us for hike & rock climbing - highly recommended with lots of... read more

Reviewed 22 March 2020
olivia56835
Read all 165 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Geelong
from USD 252.06
More Info
from USD 300.92
More Info
from USD 426.57
More Info
from USD 312.56
More Info
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
163
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
163
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rock climbing mountain biking skill level guided experience fantastic guide gas jeremy yangs abseiling skills safety teacher encouragement gear session bike activity
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Absolutely amazing week in the snow with Jeremy from GAS!! The vehicle provides a very comfortable trip to the snow & up the mountain each day! Felt 100% confident with the safety of the drive each day! Jez was a great encouragement on the mountain & always willing to make recommendations, help with gear & provide encouragement! Would highly recommend GAS trips to the snow for those who want a weekend in the snow without the stress of driving, or those like me traveling from other states & looking for an efficient, cost effective trip to the snow! If only I lived in Geelong & could do regular weekend trips over the season!!

Date of experience: July 2014
Thank RoamTheRoads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaShells501, Owner at Geelong Adventure Specialists, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2014

Thank you Jo for your kind words. It was a great week in the mountains. I was very happy to be able to provide the service for you and the others to get up to the snow and to see you all having such a great time. What a mission it is for you, coming all the way from the WA, good on you! See you next year. Regards Jeremy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I've just come back from a trip to Falls Creek where I skied for the first time. I'm so pleased I chose to go with GAS. Our guide Jeremy not only got us safely up to the mountain but he assisted in getting tickets, finding our way to lessons, which runs to go down and important POI on the mountain. It was great to have someone with us whom was familiar with Falls Creek and also an experienced skier. Jeremy also had local knowledge of the surrounding area which was a bonus! I really found him to be quick and reliable and really friendly. I've already booked my next adventure with GAS- rock climbing!!!

Date of experience: July 2014
Thank Emily-Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy W, Owner at Geelong Adventure Specialists, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you Em for a great week. It’s fantastic to see families having a positive first introduction to the snow. I’m glad I was able to help your experience run smoothly and I look forward to our next adventure. Regards Jeremy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Jeremy was very knowledgeable and thoughtful! We were able to customize the adventure. The provided refreshments, hot drink and local food, were great!

Interacting and enjoying the experience together with Jeremy himself is a highlight

Date of experience: June 2014
Thank Zeng H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy W, Owner at Geelong Adventure Specialists, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Thank you ZengH so much for your kind words. It really was such a beautiful day and such a privilege getting to know you all. Driving home that night reflecting on the day events I was buzzing – what an awesome group! It was wonderful to share, connect and experience such an awesome place together. Thank you! Regards Jeremy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I went with a group of 5 on a full-day tour to the Grampians with GAS, led by our guide Jeremy. Jeremy is a wonderful guide who custom-designed a package for us based on our needs and preferences, and we did not have to worry about anything.. He put his wealth of experience at leading adventure courses into good use, and we found ourselves having a wonderful one-day adventure at the Grampians. We would definitely not have been able to experience so much if we had just went on our own. Definitely a tour to go for if you're travelling with a group of friends and would like a personal tour guide for your own mini-adventure!

Date of experience: June 2014
1  Thank wilburlua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy W, Owner at Geelong Adventure Specialists, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Hi Wilbur. What a fantastic day! It was no problem at all to customise the adventure for you. I really enjoyed spending time with you and your friends. It was a joy to witness the group’s enthusiasm for everything, from the tiny Sunjew plants to the spectacular views. And best of all, you’ve helped me to shape and improve the tour for others to benefit from in the future. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Australia, taking home many wonderful memories. Regards Jeremy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

On a very short visit to Australia, I spent a couple of days with Jeremy (Geelong Adventure Specialists) doing some mountain biking in the You Yangs and around Forrest. Had a great time - I didn't have to do anything but ride the bike - I got picked up from the station and dropped at my hotel.
Jeremy knows the trails well and showed me around the best routes - saving me from getting lost and staring at maps at every turn. Both Forrest and the You Yangs are beautiful places to visit, with unusual (for me anyway) trees and plants, and the odd surprise from a kangaroo and wallaby jumping near the tracks. GAS' bikes are new, lightweight and well maintained. Excellent service all round.

Date of experience: June 2014
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy W, Owner at Geelong Adventure Specialists, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Hi Stephen. I’m still buzzing. What a great few days we had! It’s hard to think of two single days where I’ve had so much fun in the office! The next ride I had at the Youies was just not the same (solo). It was great to be able to guide an advanced rider on the best trails we have on offer, at two of Victoria’s great mountain biking destinations. Next trip let’s see if the legs can handle adding Mt Buller & Stromlo. Happy spinning mate, regards Jeremy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews