We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Fun times in the Youies

I went mountainbiking with my sons guided by Jeremy. We also rented the bikes which were great... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Martin R
Mountain Biking

GAS was a fortuitous online find for us. Jeremy is definitely made for this business. He is... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
jo r
via mobile
Read all 132 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Geelong
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
130
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
130
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rock climbing mountain biking climbing shoes school trip quality bikes great guide professional service group of friends great ocean lovely morning few hours morning tea gas jeremy mtb yangs abseiling
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Jeremy was very knowledgeable and thoughtful! We were able to customize the adventure. The provided refreshments, hot drink and local food, were great!

Interacting and enjoying the experience together with Jeremy himself is a highlight

Thank Zeng H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy W, Owner at Geelong Adventure Specialists, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Thank you ZengH so much for your kind words. It really was such a beautiful day and such a privilege getting to know you all. Driving home that night reflecting on the day events I was buzzing – what an awesome group! It was wonderful to share, connect and experience such an awesome place together. Thank you! Regards Jeremy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I went with a group of 5 on a full-day tour to the Grampians with GAS, led by our guide Jeremy. Jeremy is a wonderful guide who custom-designed a package for us based on our needs and preferences, and we did not have to worry about anything.. He put his wealth of experience at leading adventure courses into good use, and we found ourselves having a wonderful one-day adventure at the Grampians. We would definitely not have been able to experience so much if we had just went on our own. Definitely a tour to go for if you're travelling with a group of friends and would like a personal tour guide for your own mini-adventure!

1  Thank wilburlua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy W, Owner at Geelong Adventure Specialists, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Hi Wilbur. What a fantastic day! It was no problem at all to customise the adventure for you. I really enjoyed spending time with you and your friends. It was a joy to witness the group’s enthusiasm for everything, from the tiny Sunjew plants to the spectacular views. And best of all, you’ve helped me to shape and improve the tour for others to benefit from in the future. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Australia, taking home many wonderful memories. Regards Jeremy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

On a very short visit to Australia, I spent a couple of days with Jeremy (Geelong Adventure Specialists) doing some mountain biking in the You Yangs and around Forrest. Had a great time - I didn't have to do anything but ride the bike - I got picked up from the station and dropped at my hotel.
Jeremy knows the trails well and showed me around the best routes - saving me from getting lost and staring at maps at every turn. Both Forrest and the You Yangs are beautiful places to visit, with unusual (for me anyway) trees and plants, and the odd surprise from a kangaroo and wallaby jumping near the tracks. GAS' bikes are new, lightweight and well maintained. Excellent service all round.

Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy W, Owner at Geelong Adventure Specialists, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Hi Stephen. I’m still buzzing. What a great few days we had! It’s hard to think of two single days where I’ve had so much fun in the office! The next ride I had at the Youies was just not the same (solo). It was great to be able to guide an advanced rider on the best trails we have on offer, at two of Victoria’s great mountain biking destinations. Next trip let’s see if the legs can handle adding Mt Buller & Stromlo. Happy spinning mate, regards Jeremy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

went with a group of 5 friends to the Grampians with Jeremy from GAS. He really did a great job with the tour, giving us a customized tour and accommodated what we wanted to see and experience. He even gave us various options to choose from and prepared us well for the hike. A highly recommended service to engage :)

1  Thank zoeytay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy W, Owner at Geelong Adventure Specialists, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Hi Zoey. Thanks for the review. I’m really happy that you all had such a good time. I love nothing more than seeing young people getting out and exploring nature in their own way. It was great to meet you all and to be a part of your adventure here in Australia. Regards Jeremy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I went with a group of friends to the Grampians and met with Jeremy, our guide for the day. Jeremy was amazing in making sure we weren't hungry, provided us with drinks, lamingtons and lunch. Beyond that, he provided us with an outdoor classroom experience, probably from years of teaching experience! He showed us carnivorous plants, taught us about how the rocks were formed, and many flora and fauna. It made the experience at the Grampians so much richer to know the rocks we were standing on!

We were able to discuss with Jeremy the kind of walk we wanted, and he was very accommodating throughout. If you have just a day at the Grampians, this is definitely a walk I would recommend.

Thank stellabee912014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy W, Owner at Geelong Adventure Specialists, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Hi Stella. Thank you so much for such great feedback. I love nothing more than to be able to turn the outdoors into a classroom. You guys were so fascinated, interested and open to soaking up as much as you could, it made my job easy. I loved sharing my backyard with you all. Thank you for your enthusiasm, great questioning and endless energy and for giving me the opportunity to assist you with your adventure. Regards Jeremy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews