We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$179
Priceline
AU$179
Go to your Happy Price
Expedia.com
AU$184
Fully refundable before Sun, 21 Apr
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveller rating
244
79
16
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
244
79
16
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location undercover parking home away from home great stay quiet location bedroom apartment room was clean easy access short drive within walking distance city centre waterfront facilities cleanliness sleep netflix bay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 357 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2024

We were most welcomed from our checking in to our checking out. Staff all had smiles and went out of their way to assist in anything we needed. From eating places to things to do to even getting rid of our empty pizza boxes. LOL.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rhonda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Quest Geelong Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Quest Geelong, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2024

Hi Rhonda,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay with Quest Geelong . We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our staff members friendly and helpful . We hope to welcome you back in the near future .

Kind Regards

The Quest Geelong Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2024 via mobile

Location on the edge of CBD 10-15 min walk along water pathway is your best bet to the CBD
Beds very comfortable, quiet , blockout blinds and Pricing very reasonable this close to waters edge and city centre ,
We stayed 2 nights and then opted a 3rd late notice , although initially the 3rd night was going to be more expensive than our previous two unless I could locate a matching online rate , as I was back in my room locating an alternative option., reception contacted her manager and locked in the same price for previous two , and rang me with the news within mins - Thank you Amy
Geelong very nice city , clean and great access on the foreshore for the runners (& walkers) amongst us
As a first time visitor would definitely return to Geelong and reasonable travel time to make a day or 12 apostles (ok 7) and costal towns on the way
Well done Geelong Council ! You guys must be very proactive from an outsiders view
Unfortunate point :
Although Westfield centre as everything , unfortunately sucking the life out of the alternate shopping centre with empty shops and lease signs
Tip : driving around CBD traffic lights change quickly ,
As a tourist 6.15am in the morning
No other trafic at our intersection turned left on an amber light , I wasn’t so sure however that’s what the polite police who pulled me over said,
Notwithstanding I continued to witness this several times during the day in much busier conditions however not patrols in the area at the time I’m guessing plus overtaken on double lines on a blind corner outside Lorne , I was just unlucky visitor I guess .
With that said would definitely stay at this hotel and visit Geelong again

Room tip: Beware of the Amber traffic lights in cbd , your be booked for driving through Red regardless
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 415ScottM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Quest Geelong Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Quest Geelong, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2024

Hi Scott,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your stay with Quest Geelong . We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our apartments clean and comfortable. We are glad we were able to assist you with the extra night stay .
We hope to welcome you back again in the near future .

Kind Regards

The Quest Geelong Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2024

The unit was very clean and comfortable.Narelle on the desk was exceptional and was very helpful in suggesting what Geelong had to offer. We had a problem with the internet and she was able to solve it. The location is ideal being close to the pier and shops.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AussieTraveller4564
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Quest Geelong Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Quest Geelong, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2024

Hi Aussie Traveller ,

thank you for taking the time to provide such positive feedback regarding your stay with Quest Geelong . We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and Narelle was able to assist you . We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Quest Geelong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2024

Our apartment here worked really well. Was great having two bathrooms and everything was clean and tidy. Lovely balcony with a view out to the water, and on a quiet street off the main road.

Kitchen was well set up and had everything we needed.

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank B4461IFdavidf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Quest Geelong Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Quest Geelong, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2024

Hi David,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such positive feedback regarding your stay with Quest Geelong. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our apartments clean and you enjoyed the water view from your room . We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future .

Kind Regards

The Quest Geelong Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2024

The Quest Geelong is a fairly new development located about 1.5km from the centre of town. It is a very pleasant walk along the foreshore to the waterfront centre. My wife and I like to walk so it was no issue to leave the car here, in the carpark.

The rooms are refreshingly good, light and bright and represent good value for money particularly when compared to Rydges. The apartment consists of a largish open plan of lounge/dining/kitchen + separate bedroom + separate ensuite [with washer dryer]. All the mod cons are included – reasonably sized TV, lounge suite, dining table, hot plates for cooking, microwave, fridge, dishwasher, etc.

If you wanted to live here for an extended stay, it would suit admirably. [My wife and I rarely cook though; we dine out and only used the accommodation to sleep in for a few days.]

I would not hesitate to come here again. It has a nice vibe. It is not cutting edge designer 5 stars but you are not paying that rate. The online pictures tend to reflect what it is.

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AshleyV62
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Quest Geelong Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Quest Geelong, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2024

Hi Ashley,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such positive feedback regarding your stay with Quest Geelong. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and you found our apartments spacious and suitable during your stay . We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards

The Quest Geelong Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews