We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous pub - awesome staff”

Sir Charles Darling Hotel
Ranked #21 of 499 Restaurants in Geelong
Price range: USD 10 - USD 19
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Sir Charles Darling Hotel on the corner of Little Malop and Bellerine Streets, is one of Geelong's most popular pubs. You even have to book on our Monday and Tuesday steak nights. Family run, super friendly, great food and a huge menu. Our 300g no-fat steaks are our speciality. Choose to dine inside in either the Bistro or the Bar, or outside in the Beer Garden or on the street under the Oak Tree.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I attended the pub for dinner with my family last night and found that the meals were delicious and the staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. This was our first visit and we'll definitely be back.

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank V3088DYmelanief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2020

What an unreal find this was. Amazing food, such friendly staff and I just couldn't believe the prices for such top quality food. We will be back again soon as my kids are already asking to go back again.

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank samgA2989JN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2020

Stopped in for a quick lunch, passing through Geelong. Great food, best steak I've had for a while. Lovely staff, nice atmosphere and reasonable drinks. What's not to like. Will definitely go back when we get a chance.

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank johnu1051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2020

One of the best economical restaurants we have come across. Lunch for 4 adults and one child about $100 (incl drinks). Extremely friendly and obliging staff. Due to Covid restrictions, there were not many people there, but it did not change anything.

Date of visit: June 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Judy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2020

Mon & Tue 300gram Porterhouse Steak $19.50 - Wed Seafood - Thu Palmi - Fri Burger and all for $16.50
Geelong's Sir Charles Darling hotel easily beats other hotels for great weekly specials

Date of visit: February 2020
4  Thank ourhappyholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sir Charles Darling Hotel also viewed

Geelong, City of Greater Geelong
Geelong, City of Greater Geelong
 
Geelong, City of Greater Geelong
Geelong, City of Greater Geelong
 

Been to Sir Charles Darling Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
USDUSD
Australia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.