We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
wilsondm98
Hackham, Australia

ok stay

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Feb 2024
We booked because of convenience, close to Spirt Of Tasmania departure. Room was upstairs and no allocated parking, just park wherever. Worst part was Room had a very strange smell, like trying to cover up smoking? Was very overwhelming. Perhaps smoking on balcony?
Date of stay: February 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
, Marketing at Best Western Geelong Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review
Responded 4 Mar 2024
Dear Wilsondm98, we are sorry to read that your stay was not completely satisfying. All motel rooms and apartments are strictly non-smoking and we find our guests are very respectful in abiding to this. We are sorry if there was an isolated incident and that our team did not pick up on it before your check-in. We are always pleased to attend and remedy any discomforts and regret we were unaware until now. We are glad most other aspects of your stay seemed pleasing.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$170
  • Priceline
    AU$170
  • Hotels.com
    AU$154
  • Expedia.com
    AU$187
0.2 km from Best Western Geelong Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$188
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$169
  • Expedia.com
    AU$188
1.6 km from Best Western Geelong Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Hotel
AU$147
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$160
  • Expedia.com
    AU$160
  • Hotel Website
    AU$160
1.6 km from Best Western Geelong Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments
Pool
Restaurant
Exterior view
AU$189
  • Priceline
    AU$189
  • Vio.com
    AU$182
  • Novotel
    AU$189
1.4 km from Best Western Geelong Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments
Free Wifi
Pool
R Hotel Geelong on Bellerine Street, Geelong
AU$313
  • Priceline
    AU$329
  • Vio.com
    AU$278
  • Expedia.com
    AU$291
1.7 km from Best Western Geelong Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Family room
AU$140
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$129
  • Agoda.com
    AU$122
  • StayForLong
1.9 km from Best Western Geelong Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$218
  • Priceline
    AU$229
  • Hotels.com
    AU$211
  • Expedia.com
    AU$229
1.7 km from Best Western Geelong Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments
Free Wifi
Welcome to Holiday Inn & Suites Geelong, located in Geelong CBD
AU$161
  • Priceline
    AU$161
  • Expedia.com
    AU$161
  • Trip.com
    AU$161
1.4 km from Best Western Geelong Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments
Free Wifi
Pool
External
AU$113
  • Priceline
    AU$150
  • Vio.com
    AU$104
  • Expedia.com
    AU$119
2.0 km from Best Western Geelong Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Beautiful pool and spa area
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$149
  • Hotels.com
    AU$144
  • Priceline
    AU$149
3.2 km from Best Western Geelong Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Geelong
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
94
92
44
10
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
94
92
44
10
12
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2024 via mobile

I have stayed at this place for work on many occasions, and when needing a place to stay for my daughters wedding it was the perfect choice for the wedding party to get ready, given the spacious two bedroom apartments, and for several different types we needed. On dealing with the staff they went out is there way to help us given how many rooms we required. Nothing was too much trouble on the weekend and very reasonable rates and were very well looked after.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank flipperone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 26 February 2024

Hi Fiona, all of our team felt extremely special to have played a (minor) role in making your daughters wedding memorable and enjoyable for both the bridle couple and visiting family members and guests. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2024

The staff were exceptional and accommodated our caravan for parking. We as a family loved the pool, spa and room. Great location.
Residents were polite and friendly. Made our night before boarding the boat easy

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank rebeccadR9262GI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 January 2024

Bed was good size and clean. For the price I would have expected our room to be cleaned and new towels daily but it was not. We arrived at 5pm and were checked in by the cleaner as the manager was out. The next night our cards didn’t work. No manager in site. Called best western. The manager appeared from somewhere and spoke to my teenage sons(not nicely), swapped out the cards and took off. He went past me still outside on the hotel phone waiting for head office and didn’t say a word. Would I stay again? Probably not. Could only assume manager is not the owner

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank debamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 1 February 2024

Dear Debamo, thank you for the gift of your feedback. We sincerely regret to read that you were not fully content with your stay. Our guest rooms would normally be serviced daily with towels changed in accordance with the in-room environmental care notice. I am sorry that due to the passing of time we are now at a loss to offer explanation as to why yours was missed on that day. Please kindly rest assured that you were checked-in by one of our fully-trained Receptionists who was simply been doing some public area cleaning tasks at the time your arrived. Our team member who assisted your sons with room re-entry is not known for any aloofness traits and we sincerely regret any misperceptions and misunderstandings with regards this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2024

Reasonably close to town, however not walking distance to anything. Restaurant not open for dinner. No compendium so no suggestions of local places. Worst pillows and mattress ever had in accommodation. Room was clean & apartment like. Kids charged as adults so for the price I will stay more in town next time

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kristy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 1 February 2024

Dear Kristyg499, thank you for your review comments. We are sorry to learn you did not enjoy a fully satisfying stay. Whilst an onsite dinner restaurant is not one of our service offerings we can assist with delivery ordering from upwards of 50 restaurants who can deliver meals within 30 - 60 minutes. Please kindly note we promote an in-room digital compendium that lists nearby dining options and regret you seem to have missed reading it. We are sorry and sincerely regret that the pillows and mattress were not to your personal preference, guest comfort is important to us and we can often find solutions when made aware. Please note that children under 12 can stay free in existing bedding according to room type booked. If choosing to again stay in Geelong please do not hesitate to contact us so we can provide a personalised stay in accordance with your wants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2023

Absolutely fabulous, staff so helpful, room big and spacious was a nice surprise, shower had good pressure.
Happy all round , room was clean , motel was in a convenient location easy to find when we got off the boat from Tasmania, easy to find something to eat as well , also easy walk around to the pier

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank danielleC7718CK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews