We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Rahul D
Chatswood, Australia

Good service but tired rooms

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Dec 2019via mobile
We stayed for one night here. The reception staff was very friendly and check-in check-out process was quick.

Overall room though was clean but very tired and needs renovation. We stayed in standard two bedroom apartment and it had HUGE living room with “Extremely” depressing furniture and no cooking facility - Good enough for one night stop over though.
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel
AU$160
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.6 km from Best Western Geelong Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments
Pool
Restaurant
R Hotel Geelong on Bellerine Street, Geelong
AU$291
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$291
1.7 km from Best Western Geelong Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
External
AU$119
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
2.0 km from Best Western Geelong Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Family Room
AU$140
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$140
0.9 km from Best Western Geelong Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$167
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Best Western Geelong Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$169
  • Expedia.com
    AU$188
1.6 km from Best Western Geelong Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Exterior view
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Novotel
    AU$189
  • Hotels.com
1.4 km from Best Western Geelong Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments
Free Wifi
Pool
Family room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • eDreams
  • Expedia.com
    AU$140
  • StayForLong
1.9 km from Best Western Geelong Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    AU$209
  • Algotels
1.7 km from Best Western Geelong Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$149
  • Vio.com
3.2 km from Best Western Geelong Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Geelong
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
94
92
44
10
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
94
92
44
10
12
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2019

We had an excellent stay at Best Western Geelong. The room was very clean and the staff very kind and helpful. Will definitely be back if we are in the area again. Breakfast had a good selection too. We only took the continental option but that was also hot food available.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank sandraU9378PK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 December 2019

Good location to city can walk to city shops, dinning and the bay. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The heated pool is great. Staff are welcoming, polite and happy to help you to enjoy your stay. The full breakfast is very good with a great variety to chose from.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GeelongMotorInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Geelong Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2019

Dear Greg

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed a satisfying and relaxing stay. We hope to welcome you back when you next visit this region.

Warm regards

The team @ Best Western Geelong.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2019

Clean and spacious apartment but we had a number of issues with our stay. After checking in we realised our extra bed we had paid for was not in our apartment. Staff came and told us we needed to move apartments. Which would be fine except they seemed irritated that we had used things in the first apartment and now they would have to clean it again. The new apartment had bare minimum of kitchen implements - only 2 pots, 3 pieces of cutlery, no pans, oven trays etc. Ripped curtains, no face washers or other bathroom necessities, no aircon or tv in the bedroom. The pool area was very run down and had nowhere to sit and watch your kids swim. Upon check in I had enquired about late check out and I was assured if I let them know before our check out time that that would be fine. Upon doing so I was told we were not able to be accommodated and should have asked them earlier!
I'm not an overly fussy person and all of these issues wouldn't have bothered me if the apartment wasn't as expensive as it was.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cozza098
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GeelongMotorInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Geelong Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2019

Dear Cozza098

We sincerely regret that you did not enjoy a fully satisfying stay. We apologise that we had to move you to an alternative apartment to meet your bedding requirements and am sorry for any inconvenience caused. As it is our full desire and focus to ensure guest comfort please rest assured we were not at all bothered that you had used items in the original apartment and regret you perceived otherwise. We are also sorry that we were unable to satisfy your request for a late check-out as we had to prepare the apartment for incoming early arrival guests.Please rest assured that we have considered your feedback so that we can continue to improve our service and facility offerings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2019

We used The motel as our base whilst touring Geelong as a possible relocation site from Qld.Comfy room & bed with good service. Great shower.
Would have liked a toaster and microwave for greater independance but would use them again.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank rodandliz04
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 September 2019

Stayed here for one night during a business trip. The rooms are decent sized. The heating works well.

The manager, Carl is very friendly and helpful.

Breakfast has lots of options.

Parking is available easily.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prasron
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GeelongMotorInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Geelong Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2019

Dear Prasron

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed a satisfying and comfortable visit.

We hope to welcome you back when you next find yourself in the region.

Warm regards

Genevieve
Best Western Geelong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews