We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
AU$159
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
16
27
37
19
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
16
27
37
19
24
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2022 via mobile

Upon check in the staff were very friendly. We stayed here on a weekday and didn’t find it overly noisy . A little outdated but for the price it had everything we needed . Super centra and close to restaurants and shops. One bed more firmer and comfortable than the other . A little concerning we found a empty Jack Daniel’s bottle under the bed.
Upon checking out also found a dead bug on the sheets , hopefully an overnight visitor and not from a previous guests stay. We felt safe and comfortable, so not luxurious but fine for the night.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank FrayzL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 January 2021

If I could give minus 5 I won’t doubt it and give it to them as they’re worthless ! Never believe the good reviews on their website! I rang to property before a week to ask for the facilities in the room. The booking.com website shows 2 nights for $458 which I tho it was a very good deals . The staff there told me she can do better as she can price match plus give me extra 10% if I book direct with them! Just because they want avoid to pay the Interest or commission to the 3rd party website. On the day I checked in, there was a rude old guy charge me $500 for 2 nights. I told him the price were wrong and he told me take it or leave it.They should do better if they promise something and leave the comments in my reservation if the price had already amended and they have ruin my holiday with my 11 months old baby!I try to book another hotels but unfortunately there were no vacancy during that period (8/1-10/1) and leaves me no choices to stay as I travel from CBD! The bed in the room were terrible too! Room next to street behind, light sleeper please avoid!!! Will never ever back to this property! Bad service ever!!!!! Should avoid this ugly manners service! Don’t know how they allow to do hospitality business!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank monsterdaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 December 2020

The motel is just up the road from the waterfront and big wheel, and close to restaurants, cafes and shops. It took about 20 minutes to walk from the railway station. The room was light and spacious, the curtains kept the early morning light out and the windows could be opened for fresh air. The staff were helpful and friendly and let me leave my suitcase when I arrived before check in and again next day after check out. The bed was comfortable and the cleaners had done a great job. It was not as expensive as many Geelong accommodation places and I'd definitely stay again.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 February 2020

I had travelled 3 1/2 hours for my sister wedding. The photo's online looked very nice, so I booked through Expedia. I arrived to check in, and the receptionist was nice. The outside looked run down. The inside of the room looked tired, but I hoped it was clean. Checked the bedding and sheets had blood stains and all linen was stained. I went down to reception and asked her to come look at the room. She said she would not stay in the room either, and gave me a key to look at another room. This was not much better. I told the receptionist that I did not want to stay here, as I drew the line at stained, dirty linen. She said she would give me a refund. Because I had booked through Expedia, she couldn't refund my money and would have to get the manager to approve it. I have had an email from Expedia saying that the manager would not refund my money. I'm absolutely disgusted to think that dirty/stained linen is acceptable!. Expedia had said that they tried to contact me, which they didn't. The photo's online need to be removed, as they are false advertising. I'm absolutely disgusted!.

Room tip: Dirty, run down and bad customer service from the manager
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BigbangPenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 January 2020

the outside looks very shabby but room inside was nice. Creepy people sitting on the balcony smoking outside the room next door. Stayed on the first floor. As soon as we went to bed the shocking noise from the restaurant below us cleaning up started. Banging, crashing, slamming - it was unbelievable. Terrible traffic noise from Eastern beach road. Then we were woken very early by the talking of the people in the next room - not yelling just talking but we could hear everything they said including their kids running amok at 6 am. The walls are paper thin. Then these people also went out onto the balcony for a smoke and a LOUD chat at 6.30 am. So even though the location was excellent I would never stay there again. Didn't feel safe at all.....

Room tip: as far away from the restaurant as possible
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank missparkerAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews