We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Great tour

We had a great day touring the Great Ocean Road with Stuart. His local knowledge was impressive and... read more

Reviewed 4 February 2020
Brad W
,
Marrickville, Australia
Great Tour

The tour is just great, you see a lots of great things! And Stuart is just a great Tour guide with... read more

Reviewed 16 December 2019
BigLeo123
Read all 17 reviews
  
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
17
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
17
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dominique portet healesville sanctuary ice creamery delicious lunch meat pie apollo bay great tour day tour the great ocean road stuart timboon zoo gorillas whales distillery apostles melbourne
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2019 via mobile

Great tasting
Great amount of time at each place
Passionate people about their produce product and service
Awesome quality thankyou

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StuartR1866, Owner at Go Roam Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2019

Thanks for coming.
I learn something new every day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2019

A big thanks to Stuart who seamlessly coordinated a tour of the Bellarine wineries for our staff Christmas function. Stuart was very friendly and professional providing us an enjoyable wine tour and lunch. He was flexible and patient and we highly recommend Go Roam Tours! From the team at Pivot Homes!

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank pivothomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StuartR1866, Owner at Go Roam Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2019

Thanks Hayley. I hope you had a good break over Xmas and New year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018

We chose Go Roam for a vacation to Phillip Island for the amazing fairy penguin display then a couple of days on the Great Ocean Road. Stuart, our guide, was like a long lost cousin - he had many wonderful itinerary suggestions based on out timing and interests and really looked after us - he even baked cookies for the trip! He ensured that we left in time to miss the crowds each day and chose really fun, local dining spots which we thoroughly enjoyed.I don't know any other company or guide who would have delivered a carefree vacation, filled with everything that we asked for, including a night hike to see glow worms (which we did!). We saw the entire Great Ocean Road without the stress of driving and Stuart made great wildlife stops for the Americans. All along, Stewart told stories that were informative and entertaining. We just had a ball!!
I should point out that we were two couples, very different in ages but all of whom do not like "tours", but Stewart just made everyone's wish list come true! Can't wait to go on another Go Roam adventure! Don't choose another company or read more reviews, this is definitely the way to go!

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank DenverJanine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StuartR1866, Owner at Go Roam Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2018

Thanks Janine. I hope we see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018

Stuart was absolutely fantastic. A very knowledgeable guide who went above and beyond to accommodate some extra requests we had like going at night to see glow worms near Apollo Bay. I can't recommend him enough.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Jonathan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StuartR1866, Owner at Go Roam Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2018

Thanks Jon. Glad you enjoyed the trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

So glad I took a friend's recommendation for this tour. Friendly guide, amazing wildlife and views. Stuart is the best!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart R, Owner at Go Roam Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Awww shucks Sarah. Yeah, it's a great place to 'work'.
I'm glad you enjoyed seeing the whales, koalas, king parrots and even an echidna! Beautiful people and beautiful creatures.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews