We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
AU$196
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
AU$196
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Vio.com
AU$196
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
No prepayment needed
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
24
37
20
10
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
24
37
20
10
22
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2023

Interesting decor. Called in for the pokies (and dinner). Reasonably fast service. I had the pork belly and my wife had the pork roast. Food OK but the meat was tough. Beware of the pokies - they weren't paying out

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank phebianMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 March 2023

Simple, old-fashioned motel type accommodation at the back of a quirky poker machine gambling joint. On-site pub style dinner was good, but no breakfast so you need to drive down to Pakington Street cafes. Big carpark. Decent sleep. Little of interest nearby.

Date of stay: February 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 December 2022 via mobile

Motel very dirty ! Dirty towels hanging on rail and bed sheets havnt been changed found rubbish under the bed bathrooms windows don’t locked no curtains on bathroom window no privacy, found a lot of mozzies in room reported this to manger she didn’t seem to care didn’t give us refund also music playing till 2 am we didn’t sleep at all I do not recommend

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sightsee00382523439
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 June 2022 via mobile

Needing quick feed on winter day but wanting something home style.
Recalled Sphinx sports bar has a quick serve lunch buffet plate for $10.
Friendly waitress served up a cracking plate of beef casserole, veg & chips.
Buttered roll on the side. Spacious dining area and watched the greyhounds on telly.
Great value meal plate, deliciously cooked and fresh.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank DrGreyhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 April 2022

After finding out the rooms at the Sphinx are cheaper and in better condition, we decided to make the switch and stay here when we work in the area. Great atmosphere in the bar and gaming area. Friendly staff who are very helpful when we are arriving late to check in. Yet to have a meal here but definitely looking forward to it and many more stays in the future.

If you’re looking to upgrade your electric hot water service to a heat pump to save money on power bills, get in touch with chromagen and you won’t be disappointed.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank mattnelson95
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews