We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Spend a few hours enjoying the waterfront

What a beautiful area, perfect for everyone both young and old. On a Saturday morning there was... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
WoodgateFamily
,
Brisbane, Australia
Pretty good for a general walk

Then into Geelong proper, to check out the Waterfront precinct (which has been going through a... read more

Reviewed 30 April 2024
normanp311
,
Australia
via mobile
Read all 1,068 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Geelong
from AU$169.00
More Info
from AU$388.00
More Info
from AU$189.00
More Info
from AU$350.00
More Info
Reviews (1,068)
Filter reviews
1,068 results
Traveller rating
651
360
43
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
651
360
43
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ferris wheel swimming area kids pool geelong waterfront great spot cunningham pier bollards playground promenade bay stroll grass bbq kiosk pontoon cafe melbourne
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
927 - 932 of 1,068 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Great spot by the bay, especially in the warmer months. Kids swimming pool, kiosk, restaurant, etc. Can get very busy over the summer/Xmas holidays, but a spot sport to take the kids for some free fun.

Date of experience: January 2013
Thank MatthewC511
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I reside in Geelong and have visited Eastern Beach on many occasions, it is very family and child friendly with large open grass areas where there are BBQ's to use. It is lovely to walk the promenade when it is warm and to swim in the ocean as well. It is central to everything including the Geelong CBD area, its a 5 minute walk up the hill to cafes and bars. It offers a great playground and an awesome place to exercise, you will often see walkers, cyclists and other individuals using the pathway for their daily dose of sun and exercise. This is somewhere I would recommend anybody to visit.

Date of experience: October 2013
1  Thank dannioh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Loved walking along the beach. Interesting all the way with things to see along the waterfront. The painted bollards alone are worth the walk to see all 104 of them!

Date of experience: November 2013
Thank Ippy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I feel so lucky to have Eastern Beach in my home town. I always say when I am there that we don't realise how good it is. If it were in Melbourne you would never be able to get a spot because it would be so crowded. The free pools are great, it is picturesque, the cafe and restaurant are lovely and the kids park is exceptional.

Date of experience: November 2013
Thank AussieV2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 October 2013

The perfect place to talk a walk with your loved ones, especially on a great, sunny day. There are lots of places to take photos here. Don't forget to spot the wooden statues and try out the many eateries you encounter on your walks.

Date of experience: August 2013
1  Thank dennislkh_146
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews