We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
AU$175
No prepayment needed
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Rene Kleynhans
Melbourne, Australia

This Motel we feel is overrated!, We personally think this Motel was very deceiving as per the pictures on the Web pa

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 July 2023via mobile
This Motel we feel is very overrated. The outside looks great but the inside not that flash!
There were no complimentary biscuits, no tissues!. This was a very first for us, and believe me we stayed in many hotels/motels!suites.
Shower was from the ceiling. Not a fan! The sheet were dirty yak!!
Date of stay: July 2023
Room Tip: We wouldn’t stay there again!
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter Dunster, General Manager at Mercure Port of Echuca, responded to this review
Responded 3 July 2023
Hi Rene, thankyou for your feedback. Complimentary biscuits and fruit are available at reception at the desk where you check in. Tissues can also be found in the bathroom. The rainfall showers we believe are a beautiful modern addition to our bathrooms. We will look into the sheets as our laundry come from a brand new linen company so this should not be an issue.
Thanks again for your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$152
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Mercure Port of Echuca
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$121
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Mercure Port of Echuca
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$268
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Mercure Port of Echuca
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$125
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Mercure Port of Echuca
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Mercure Port of Echuca
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$168
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from Mercure Port of Echuca
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$110
  • Hotels.com
1.4 km from Mercure Port of Echuca
Free Wifi
Free parking
General
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$123
  • Hotels.com
4.0 km from Mercure Port of Echuca
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$116
  • Hotels.com
1.9 km from Mercure Port of Echuca
Free Wifi
Free parking
Echuca Motel
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$125
  • Hotels.com
1.7 km from Mercure Port of Echuca
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Echuca
Reviews (688)
Filter reviews
688 results
Traveller rating
235
267
132
31
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
235
267
132
31
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was large night's sleep walking distance pleasant stay the main road accor port motel attractions kitchenette
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 688 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2023

The BBQ area and pool are still good and the rooms are clean but overall it was not as good as it was. Our group of cricketers tried unsuccessfully to secure the rooms we have had for 5 years. The rooms we received lacked the spa, armchairs, clothes lines etc. And we paid $30 per night more. The bar are restaurant were not open at all during our 6 day stay, if ever. It might be time to try elsewhere.

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas_Hor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 December 2022 via mobile

The room given to us can fit even a family of 4 - spaceous and has a kitchenette. Well cleaned and very much true to what it says as a "non-smoking room". The location of this hotel is a few minute walk to the town centre, which makes it beneficial to travelers like us that rely either on foot or use of public transportation. Check-in and check-out were easy. But when it comes to reception assistance at night, it was difficult as no personnel to ask for. This was "maybe" the timing of our visit - travelling was just started after the long on/off due-to-covid lockdown.

Happy to come back and stay here again in the future.

Room tip: There is a parking availability and bring your swimming gears if you like to take a dip.
Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tessie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 December 2022 via mobile

This is by no means the jewel in the Mercure crown, but thanks to the extreme hospitality, warmth and attention to detail of the lovely lady at reception, we were able to forgive this slightly aged property, a multitude of sins!
The property is old, but comfortable enough and well located. The town has just suffered from flooding and need their much valued tourists back. So just go there!!!!

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank archibalda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 October 2022 via mobile

We’ve been on the road for almost 6 weeks staying at some very “high end” accommodation. However this little sensibly priced gem ticks all the boxes. The initial warm & helpful over the phone booking of our accommodation to the cheerful greeting on our arrival. Our room was so very clean, bed & pillows new and comfortable and the bedding so very fresh, lightly starched and clean, clean, clean.

We’ll done Mercure Echuca Team!

K & R

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 224kathb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 October 2022

Stayed for one night prior to boarding a paddle steamer cruise.

Reception staff were friendly and helpful.

The room was large with a number of additional facilities such as microwave, large fridge and kitchen sink.

Our room was next to the road but our sleep was not disturbed. We had a good night's sleep on a comfortable bed.

The room was clean but a bit dated.

If I visited Echuca again I would stay here.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank fongga84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews