We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$175
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Expedia.com
AU$175
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 June
Get rewarded with One Key
AU$175
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 June
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
archibalda
Acapulco, Mexico

Extremely friendly and a pleasant stay.

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Dec 2022via mobile
This is by no means the jewel in the Mercure crown, but thanks to the extreme hospitality, warmth and attention to detail of the lovely lady at reception, we were able to forgive this slightly aged property, a multitude of sins!
The property is old, but comfortable enough and well located. The town has just suffered from flooding and need their much valued tourists back. So just go there!!!!
Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$239
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$239
  • Expedia.com
    AU$237
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$237
0.2 km from Mercure Port of Echuca
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$136
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$122
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$126
0.9 km from Mercure Port of Echuca
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$130
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$130
  • Hotels.com
    AU$130
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$130
0.2 km from Mercure Port of Echuca
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$132
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$119
  • Hotels.com
    AU$119
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Mercure Port of Echuca
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$137
  • Expedia.com
    AU$162
  • Agoda.com
    AU$110
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Mercure Port of Echuca
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$175
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$175
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$175
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Mercure Port of Echuca
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$135
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$135
  • Vio.com
0.6 km from Mercure Port of Echuca
Free parking
Pool
General
Booking.com
AU$123
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$122
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$122
4.0 km from Mercure Port of Echuca
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$125
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$125
  • Agoda.com
    AU$113
  • Priceline
1.8 km from Mercure Port of Echuca
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$125
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$125
  • Expedia.com
    AU$119
  • Priceline
1.7 km from Mercure Port of Echuca
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Echuca
Reviews (688)
Filter reviews
688 results
Traveller rating
235
267
132
31
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
235
267
132
31
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was large night's sleep walking distance pleasant stay the main road accor port motel attractions kitchenette
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 688 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2022 via mobile

We’ve been on the road for almost 6 weeks staying at some very “high end” accommodation. However this little sensibly priced gem ticks all the boxes. The initial warm & helpful over the phone booking of our accommodation to the cheerful greeting on our arrival. Our room was so very clean, bed & pillows new and comfortable and the bedding so very fresh, lightly starched and clean, clean, clean.

We’ll done Mercure Echuca Team!

K & R

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 224kathb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 October 2022

Stayed for one night prior to boarding a paddle steamer cruise.

Reception staff were friendly and helpful.

The room was large with a number of additional facilities such as microwave, large fridge and kitchen sink.

Our room was next to the road but our sleep was not disturbed. We had a good night's sleep on a comfortable bed.

The room was clean but a bit dated.

If I visited Echuca again I would stay here.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank fongga84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 September 2022 via mobile

very convenient located accommodation in the Port of Echuca. The beds were clean and the room was warm and cosy. The bathroom was clean but the shower was terrible. There was no water pressure and it couldn’t get hot as the shower rose was on the ceiling. I do suggest asking for a room away from the main road as traffic was loud during the night with trucks coming through with air breaks etc

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ReynoldsTeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Natalie Cirona, Guest Services / Front Office at Mercure Port of Echuca, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2022

Dear Reynolds Team,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Port of Echuca. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At {brand}, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Natalie Cirona
Mercure Port of Echuca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2022 via mobile

Although this stay was for business I found the room outdated, and tired. It was clean and tidy however the shower didn't drain too well and the water filled up quickly the air conditioner was rather old and had child restraint holding the cover in place. Outside was clean and tidy. If you get rooms upstairs you need to be careful carrying your luggage up the stairs. The only access to those rooms

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Maree M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Natalie Cirona, Guest Services / Front Office at Mercure Port of Echuca, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2022

Dear Maree,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Port of Echuca. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. If you could please let us know what room number you were staying in so I can organize maintenance to come fix the heater & shower that would be great!

At ACCOR, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Natalie Cirona
Mercure Port of Echuca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2022 via mobile

So we checked in on sunday, but the cleaner's sick or something so a limited choice of ground floor units. We thought the one we got was ok but turns out the mcdonalds 24/7 drive through is just outside out window! Cars queuing, revving etc for hours. Reception closed. Not happy.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank boy_chutney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Natalie Cirona, Guest Services / Front Office at Mercure Port of Echuca, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2022

Dear Boy_Chutney,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Port of Echuca. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At ACCOR we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Natalie Cirona
Mercure Port of Echuca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews