We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Fong Ga
Glasgow, United Kingdom

Comfortable stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Oct 2022
Stayed for one night prior to boarding a paddle steamer cruise.

Reception staff were friendly and helpful.

The room was large with a number of additional facilities such as microwave, large fridge and kitchen sink.

Our room was next to the road but our sleep was not disturbed. We had a good night's sleep on a comfortable bed.

The room was clean but a bit dated.

If I visited Echuca again I would stay here.
Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Mercure Port of Echuca
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
  • eDreams
0.6 km from Mercure Port of Echuca
Free Wifi
Free parking
Riverview Apartment 3 bedrooms
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.5 km from Mercure Port of Echuca
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Mercure Port of Echuca
Free Wifi
Free parking
Standard Twin
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.9 km from Mercure Port of Echuca
Free Wifi
Free parking
4 Apartmants at back of house
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.9 km from Mercure Port of Echuca
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.6 km from Mercure Port of Echuca
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$195
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Mercure Port of Echuca
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.9 km from Mercure Port of Echuca
Free Wifi
Free parking
General
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
4.0 km from Mercure Port of Echuca
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Echuca
Reviews (689)
Filter reviews
689 results
Traveller rating
235
268
132
31
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
235
268
132
31
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was large night's sleep walking distance pleasant stay the main road accor port motel attractions kitchenette
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 689 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2022 via mobile

very convenient located accommodation in the Port of Echuca. The beds were clean and the room was warm and cosy. The bathroom was clean but the shower was terrible. There was no water pressure and it couldn’t get hot as the shower rose was on the ceiling. I do suggest asking for a room away from the main road as traffic was loud during the night with trucks coming through with air breaks etc

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ReynoldsTeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Natalie Cirona, Guest Services / Front Office at Mercure Port of Echuca, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2022

Dear Reynolds Team,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Port of Echuca. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At {brand}, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Natalie Cirona
Mercure Port of Echuca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2022 via mobile

Although this stay was for business I found the room outdated, and tired. It was clean and tidy however the shower didn't drain too well and the water filled up quickly the air conditioner was rather old and had child restraint holding the cover in place. Outside was clean and tidy. If you get rooms upstairs you need to be careful carrying your luggage up the stairs. The only access to those rooms

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Maree M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Natalie Cirona, Guest Services / Front Office at Mercure Port of Echuca, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2022

Dear Maree,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Port of Echuca. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. If you could please let us know what room number you were staying in so I can organize maintenance to come fix the heater & shower that would be great!

At ACCOR, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Natalie Cirona
Mercure Port of Echuca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2022 via mobile

So we checked in on sunday, but the cleaner's sick or something so a limited choice of ground floor units. We thought the one we got was ok but turns out the mcdonalds 24/7 drive through is just outside out window! Cars queuing, revving etc for hours. Reception closed. Not happy.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank boy_chutney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Natalie Cirona, Guest Services / Front Office at Mercure Port of Echuca, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2022

Dear Boy_Chutney,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Port of Echuca. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At ACCOR we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Natalie Cirona
Mercure Port of Echuca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2022

great location walking distance to port area and cafes and bars.
clean facilities comfortable beds and pillows.
great amenities - good parking
We arrived after hours and was easy to liaise and retrieve our keys.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank rwitkowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Natalie Cirona, Guest Services / Front Office at Mercure Port of Echuca, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2022

Dear Rwitkowski,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Port of Echuca.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Natalie Cirona
Mercure Port of Echuca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2022

The hotel is well positioned and a walkable distance to Echuca’s attractions. The check in process was smooth and the staff helpful. The room was clean and comfortable (although small).

The beds were not very comfortable at all. They seemed unstable and even a bit lumpy. The hotel was very noisy – lots of slammed doors, and guests making noise late at night and early in the morning. Not the fault of the venue obviously, but still a detraction from staying again.
We had a room that adjoined another and the noise from under the connecting door was significant. I suggest some sort of noise / draught excluder is added.
The room attendant knocked then walked straight into our room before we left (before check out time). This wasn’t appreciated.

Room tip: Avoid a connecting room if you don't need it - very little noise protection.
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slm071
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews