We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
A great find in Echuca

A huge thank you to Neil who was a consummate host. Such a wealth of knowledge and very generous... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Travelinganddining
via mobile
Unique

The presentation by the owner. So much to look at everywhere. The amount of time and effort taken... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
craiglA5408IA
via mobile
Read all 1,301 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Echuca
from USD 135.05
More Info
Reviews (1,301)
Filter reviews
1,301 results
Traveller rating
1,161
118
12
1
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
1,161
118
12
1
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amazing collection the owner farm machinery great host stubby holder aussie beef farming equipment kids involved australian history well worth the visit function room all ages historical items whole family great place to visit awesome place highly recommend a visit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,301 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2021 via mobile

Wow what a morning spent at the beer shed, so much to look at & great information posts about certain things! Friendly staff with lots of knowledge & fun facts

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank 601kaileem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2021 via mobile

This is one of the most interesting museums we’ve found in Australia. What a collection! Neil is a welcoming and entertaining host and should be very proud of what he has achieved. Everywhere you look in the museum is another classic collection of memorabilia from beer cans and all things beer to old Aussie household items, old farm machinery, a car shed, and so much more. Definitely recommend this to any visitors to Echuca.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank 890jennyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2021

I held my 60th birthday party at the Great Aussie Beer Shed and cannot recommend Neil and Andrea, and the venue, more highly. The function room, part of the whole museum, needed minimal decor. Neil and his team were super helpful in allowing us early access to set up, answered my endless questions about the sound system, ensured the room was completely cleaned before the day... I could go on. Nothing was too much trouble.

All my friends enjoyed Neil's presentation; he is an engaging raconteur and generous host who takes pains to include everyone - from children to grandparents. All the kids at the party, big and small, loved the cars and the memorabilia.

A wide range of drinks is available, not to mention the ice cream fridge. I wish we could have a big party there every year. People loved it and we will be talking about it for a long time. Thanks Neil and Andrea.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank cynthiasE4580PS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2021 via mobile

A visit to the Great Aussie Beer was the perfect way to end our trip to Echuca. Included in the heritage package, it was something we may have missed if not made aware. Meeting Neil on our arrival was like catching up with an old mate. Had a beer in our hand within minutes. He was amazing with our children, 11 and 7 and engaged them with becoming ‘helpers’ during his informative tour. My husband and I really enjoyed seeing things from our own era along side extremely rare, old and unique items in the collection. So well presented and enjoyable. Well worth seeing!

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank ktsteel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2021

Had an absolute ball at the beer shed. Neil and Andrea are wonderful hosts and the memorabilia and artefacts are second to none. Our 6 year old daughter throughly enjoyed being Neil's 'helper' and thought the displays were lovely. :) For Neil and Andrea from Ellie.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank E3751FQhazelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews