We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
The Great Aussie Beer Shed - A must to see when in Echuca!

We were unsure what to expect but upon arriving, Andrea made us feel welcomed and started with... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
staceylia18
,
Warragul, Australia
via mobile
Enjoyed by all

Neil was a wonderful guide and wealth of knowledge. My grandchildren really enjoyed the afternoon... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Christine B
via mobile
Read all 1,360 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Echuca
from USD 156.10
More Info
Reviews (1,360)
Filter reviews
1,360 results
Traveller rating
1,219
119
12
1
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
1,219
119
12
1
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amazing collection the owner farm machinery great host stubby holder aussie beef kids involved australian history well worth the visit function room huge collection all ages historical items whole family great place to visit wealth of knowledge sense of humour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 1,360 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2021

I held my 60th birthday party at the Great Aussie Beer Shed and cannot recommend Neil and Andrea, and the venue, more highly. The function room, part of the whole museum, needed minimal decor. Neil and his team were super helpful in allowing us early access to set up, answered my endless questions about the sound system, ensured the room was completely cleaned before the day... I could go on. Nothing was too much trouble.

All my friends enjoyed Neil's presentation; he is an engaging raconteur and generous host who takes pains to include everyone - from children to grandparents. All the kids at the party, big and small, loved the cars and the memorabilia.

A wide range of drinks is available, not to mention the ice cream fridge. I wish we could have a big party there every year. People loved it and we will be talking about it for a long time. Thanks Neil and Andrea.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank cynthiasE4580PS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 April 2021 via mobile

A visit to the Great Aussie Beer was the perfect way to end our trip to Echuca. Included in the heritage package, it was something we may have missed if not made aware. Meeting Neil on our arrival was like catching up with an old mate. Had a beer in our hand within minutes. He was amazing with our children, 11 and 7 and engaged them with becoming ‘helpers’ during his informative tour. My husband and I really enjoyed seeing things from our own era along side extremely rare, old and unique items in the collection. So well presented and enjoyable. Well worth seeing!

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank ktsteel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 April 2021

Had an absolute ball at the beer shed. Neil and Andrea are wonderful hosts and the memorabilia and artefacts are second to none. Our 6 year old daughter throughly enjoyed being Neil's 'helper' and thought the displays were lovely. :) For Neil and Andrea from Ellie.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank E3751FQhazelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 April 2021 via mobile

We enjoyed our recent visit to this amazing collection. Do not just expect beer cans and accessories. The collection is varied incorporating many aspects of Australian life through the years.
Neil was a thoroughly entertaining and informative guide.
Would highly recommend

Date of experience: April 2021
1  Thank bazzawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 April 2021 via mobile

Neil is a typical Aussie bloke with a great sense of humour. Amazing collection of ‘stuff’.

Worth a look

Date of experience: April 2021
1  Thank nodd68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews