We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$144
Hotels.com
Priceline
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
20
32
27
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
20
32
27
6
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2022 via mobile

I would have liked this Review to have been about the accommodation, but it’s not, because we never made it. On 16 September we booked online for 3 nights in October. We received an email confirmation and assumed it was all ok. But in fact it wasn’t, as we had a phone call from the Motel on 20 September to say that the booking wasn’t confirmed and we couldn’t have the dates we wanted and thought were ours. The person who called didn’t seem overly concerned about the inadequacy of their system and suggested this “computer glitch” (as he called it) was common. That’s strange, we’ve travelled extensively and used online bookings many times and this is the first time we’ve had a confirmation which was subsequently rescinded. I guess the moral of this sad little story is don’t book the Riverboat Lodge online!

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ericgroszmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 August 2022

We stayed for 1 night during the Moama Lights Festival. We paid $160.

Pros
Great position, walking distance to all the touristy attractions, pubs and restaurants.
We asked for a room upstairs and towards the rear of the motel so our room was quiet and we slept well.

Cons
The rooms are very dated, furniture was chipped and the tap dripped badly.
The biggest issue was that cleaning left a lot to be desired. The bathroom floor had lots of stray hairs and the shower tiles were mouldy. The vent over the entrance door was totally clogged with dirt.... yuck !

I know Echuca is expensive but we thought this little place was very overpriced.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MickiAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 April 2022

I thought this place was great. I was working in the area and found Grant, the manager, very friendly and was always willing to please. As i was in Echuca for work it was exactly what i wanted as a place to stay.

Date of stay: April 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5NeilC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 November 2021 via mobile

Cannot recommend this Motel highly enough. The staff are very professional and friendly and helpful. We stayed there for 5 nights and met some great people. The room itself was very clean and tidy. Bed was very comfy. Very central and within walking distance to shops, cafes and restaurants. We really enjoyed our stay there and will book again next time we are in Echuca.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Antoinette O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 April 2021 via mobile

This motel had a great location. A very short walk to the river and the town. The staff were very friendly. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Small swimming pool great for cooling down on a warm weekend and a nice bbq area which was always kept clean and tidy. Really enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank karenlf2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews