We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
12
27
25
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
27
25
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean the owner manager deck area bbq area stay there again high street star hotel shops and restaurants small pool within easy walking distance long weekend grant accommodation passage port comfort
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed here and found our room to be clean and warm. The bathroom was a decent size and good shower pressure. Only complaint is the noisy floor boards in room 6, and the noisy deck area out by the rooms past the pool. Great parking area and staff were lovely. We would return.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lisstravelsalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

Meant to stay for 2 but extended to 3 nights. While it is not 5 star it is very comfortable, centrally located and bed was good. Breakfast was excellent.
The owner was extremely helpful and welcoming (one of my favourite things)

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

Room was clean. Room was basic. There was a bit of an issue with the bathroom light switch but this was quickly addressed by the owner. Friendly staff. Breakfast can be provided but there are no restaurants on site for dinner although with the hotel being so close and within walking distance to pubs and cafes this is not an issue. My only observation with the room was there are no shampoo/conditioner or shower caps for personal use I had to buy my own shampoo/conditioner to use. With our room being so close to the stairs to the top level we could hear people going up and down the stairs. We would be happy to stay at the hotel again next time we visit Echuca.

Room tip: Don't choose rooms near the stairs leading to the upper level can be a little noisy when trying to sleep.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Well positioned in High Street, within easy walking distance to Port of Echuca, shops and restaurants. All rooms are set back of the street so no traffic noise and plenty of off-street parking. Good sized room with firm but comfortable bed. Only sour point was the number of flies that had made there way into the bathroom prior to our arrival. A can of fly-spray in the room would have been handy. Also, not a fan of liquid soap dispensers; would have preferred cake-soap.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel_Revival
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Room was clean, bathroom looked like recently renovated. Both rooms are spacey. Friendly staff. Could hear neighbouring rooms. Smoking corner and BBQ about 1.5m from door. Passage way directly in front of door and window (every person to and from the lobby used that way, to have some privacy the curtain needed to be closed all the time.) My wife fell down on stairs (no warning sign and steps have different heights. Prize was ok but 3.5 star rating is debatable. Mixed experience - get a room either at second floor or with a high number close to everything. No problems with parking.

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank GerhardV213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews